AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Member
lwhittemore
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-24-2012
Message 1 of 6 (502 Views)
Accepted Solution

CUI custom buttons

502 Views, 5 Replies
10-24-2012 10:40 AM

I am trying to make some custom buttons to change some text to a different layer and then change the text height.

I cannot figure out the command line alias for "Text Height" to enter it into the macro.

I have tried the "scaletext" command but I cannot figure out how to add this command to the "Chprop" command on the macro line.   The command seems to stop before performing both actions.  What am I missing?  Here is the button macro so far        ^C^Cchprop;la;GasAban;c;g;;scaletext;c;s;12;; 

(Gas Aban is the layer name I am using) 

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,823
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 6 (464 Views)

Re: CUI custom buttons

10-25-2012 05:57 AM in reply to: lwhittemore

TEXTSIZE, not Scaletext.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Member
lwhittemore
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-24-2012
Message 3 of 6 (450 Views)

Re: CUI custom buttons

10-25-2012 12:38 PM in reply to: pendean

I tried the TEXTSIZE command, it did not work.  It sets the default size for NEW text.  I am trying to edit or change a whole bunch of existing text.  Part two of my original question.....   I am trying to make the macro perform two sucessive commands, a CHPROP and a SCALETEXT, but am having problems.  I am still missing something.

Valued Mentor
steven-g
Posts: 495
Registered: ‎05-11-2009
Message 4 of 6 (440 Views)

Re: CUI custom buttons

10-25-2012 01:30 PM in reply to: lwhittemore

^C^C_laymch;\;n;"GasAban";_scaletext;l;;e;15;

 

This should change the selected text to the layer GasAban and then change the text height to 15

Regards Steven Gray
Setting Out (Joinery Manufacturing)
Autocad 2013LT
Windows 7 professional
Member
lwhittemore
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-24-2012
Message 5 of 6 (411 Views)

Re: CUI custom buttons

10-26-2012 01:45 PM in reply to: steven-g

the  "_laymch" command was interesting, never saw it before. It was ok.    but the "_scaletext" followed by the "e" confused me.  "_Scaletext" does not appear to have a valid operator of "e".   Also when placed after the double enter (;:smileywink: it acted as an "erase" command.  Tried every variation I could think of.  Thanks though. 

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,823
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 6 of 6 (406 Views)

Re: CUI custom buttons

10-26-2012 02:47 PM in reply to: lwhittemore

Quick test below seems to work fine here:

^C^C_scaletext;\;_e;1;

 

Are you using plain AutoCAD? If you type the command at the commandline, is there no EXISTING sub-option?

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube