AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Valued Contributor
johnshort
Posts: 69
Registered: ‎11-07-2010
Message 1 of 3 (535 Views)
Accepted Solution

CTAB FIELD

535 Views, 2 Replies
07-19-2012 07:57 AM

Is there a way (maybe with wild cards??) to only use part of the tab text in a field.

 

Ie. if the Tab is labeled S0-Plan, all I would like in the field is S0.

Valued Contributor
Neil47
Posts: 68
Registered: ‎11-06-2008
Message 2 of 3 (514 Views)

Re: CTAB FIELD

07-20-2012 12:27 AM in reply to: johnshort

Use the following Diesel expression in the Field

 

$(substr,$(getvar,ctab), 1 , 2)

 

Field.JPG

 

 

 

 

 

Valued Contributor
johnshort
Posts: 69
Registered: ‎11-07-2010
Message 3 of 3 (508 Views)

Re: CTAB FIELD

07-20-2012 03:53 AM in reply to: Neil47

Excellent, Thanks

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube