AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Active Member
stabib
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎04-27-2008
Message 1 of 3 (743 Views)

Blipmode in AutoCAD 2012

743 Views, 2 Replies
07-23-2012 04:38 AM

Hi, after using an old Lisp program that is protected & I do not access its source code, there is some temporary plus signs, that disappears with “REDRAW” ,“REGEN”, “ZOOM” or “PAN”.

prior to AutoCAD 2012 with changing the “BLIPMODE” System Variable to “OFF” this problem had been fixed, but for now this command is obsolete. These marker Blips are annoying. Please let me know if there is any solution. Thank You

Best Regards,

Soopida Tabib

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,221
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 2 of 3 (724 Views)

Re: Blipmode in AutoCAD 2012

07-24-2012 11:26 AM in reply to: stabib

Obsolete but not yet dead, if you use REDEFINE command then BLIPMODE it will be back for you to select 0 or 1.

Member
dnicholson
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-25-2013
Message 3 of 3 (401 Views)

Re: Blipmode in AutoCAD 2012

03-25-2013 08:07 AM in reply to: Patchy

Thanks!

Windows 7 Professional SP1
intel CORE i5 vPro i5-3320M 2.60 GHz, 4.00 GB RAM
Civil 3D 2013

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube