AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Member
lbloom
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-18-2012
Message 1 of 3 (628 Views)

Batch plotting to PDF in AutoCad 2012

628 Views, 2 Replies
06-18-2012 03:15 PM

While batch plotting to a multi page PDF in AutoCad 2012 using Adobe Acrobat:

My pages come out with a blank / empty viewport,

The title block is on the page and nothing else plots on the page.

 

This is only happening with one of the files I am working in.  Other DWGs are PDFing normal.

Member
B-Klopp
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-18-2012
Message 2 of 3 (622 Views)

Re: Batch plotting to PDF in AutoCad 2012

06-18-2012 03:31 PM in reply to: lbloom

My guess would be that your viewport is on a layer that has been turned off or frozen

 

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,655
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 3 of 3 (615 Views)

Re: Batch plotting to PDF in AutoCad 2012

06-18-2012 06:17 PM in reply to: lbloom
Check the pagesetup you are using with that file, ensure the parameters are what you want.
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube