AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
New Member
damian
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-25-2012
Message 1 of 9 (668 Views)

Barcode image insert problem

668 Views, 8 Replies
10-22-2012 02:15 PM

Hi, I am currently working on a project which requires a barcode image to be attached to a drawing file. Ive been having problems where the barcode on the final drawing i print out does not scan.

 

The original barcode.bmp file if printed seperatly from paint for example, will scan perfectly. Only after i attach the barcode image into autocad and either print directly or print to pdf, the barcode will not be able to be scanned.

 

Is there maybe a import quality issue occuring or something else?

 

Thanks in advance.

 

Damian.

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,867
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 9 (657 Views)

Re: Barcode image insert problem

10-23-2012 01:37 AM in reply to: damian

Hi,

 

>> Is there maybe a import quality issue occuring or something else?

I don't see the image so I can't say if it's a quality problem, but my first thought was it may be a scaling problem. A barcode has to have specific lineweights and if you plot it with a scaling out of the tolerance it may fail.

 

If you had luck with printing it from paint then try to get the output from AutoCAD in the same size like you got it from paint and try again to scan it.

Another option might be if you have a bitonal image: in that case the color is modified by AutoCAD (by default the image-pixel will get the layer-color then). If that is not really deep black some scan-engines also fail evaluating the code.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
New Member
damian
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-25-2012
Message 3 of 9 (641 Views)

Re: Barcode image insert problem

10-23-2012 02:14 PM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Hi, 

 

Thanks for your reaply it was helpful.

 

I had just figured out the problem last night. Insted of inserting the image under insert/attach. I copied the image (ctrl+c) and then used the paste special command and selecting "Device Independant Bitmap". This seemed to work perfectly.

 

Thanks again.

 

Damian.

New Member
eqwqwqeqwe
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-20-2013
Message 4 of 9 (492 Views)

Re: Barcode image insert problem

05-20-2013 12:17 AM in reply to: damian

here is a image barcode add on dll source code in c# , you can have a try to see if it is the solution for your problem.

New Member
hongdida
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-03-2013
Message 5 of 9 (442 Views)

Re: Barcode image insert problem

06-03-2013 08:57 PM in reply to: eqwqwqeqwe
New Member
cristinsew
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-12-2013
Message 6 of 9 (368 Views)

Re: Barcode image insert problem

07-12-2013 02:47 AM in reply to: eqwqwqeqwe

Here is my suggestion: C# barcode generator libray. Try this tool to see if it is the problem of the barcode generator.

Contributor
cindy313
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎10-29-2013
Message 7 of 9 (266 Views)

Re: Barcode image insert problem

10-29-2013 11:19 PM in reply to: eqwqwqeqwe

eqwqwqeqwe wrote:

here is a image barcode add on dll source code in c# , you can have a try to see if it is the solution for your problem.


good resource you shared! i found what i want

*Expert Elite*
JGerth
Posts: 1,924
Registered: ‎12-05-2005
Message 8 of 9 (248 Views)

Re: Barcode image insert problem

10-30-2013 10:03 AM in reply to: cindy313

there are also barcode fonts.....  typing in a number is a whole lot simpler than dinking around with images or pseudo images.

Contributor
cindy313
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎10-29-2013
Message 9 of 9 (161 Views)

Re: Barcode image insert problem

01-13-2014 11:34 PM in reply to: JGerth

JGerth wrote:

there are also barcode fonts.....  typing in a number is a whole lot simpler than dinking around with images or pseudo images.


thank you ! i prefer the simpler one !

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube