AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Contributor
dtmanjarrez
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎10-05-2011
Message 1 of 3 (364 Views)

Autocad 2010

364 Views, 2 Replies
01-07-2013 06:59 AM

_preview The selected layout has an invalid hardcopy configuration.

 

I also cannot PDF the first TAB for some odd reason...or preview

 

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,880
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 3 (351 Views)

Re: Autocad 2010

01-07-2013 08:12 AM in reply to: dtmanjarrez

Hi,

 

what happens if you start _PAGESETUP for your layout, then define the plotter/printer-driver you want to use, the pagesize you need and then do a preview?

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Contributor
dtmanjarrez
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎10-05-2011
Message 3 of 3 (325 Views)

Re: Autocad 2010

01-07-2013 10:00 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

well, our title blocks are in model space so we do paper space layout tabs for each sheet. All tabs are configured to the correct printer and page layout...

But for some reason on TAB 1 the title block does not show up as well as in Model space....????its driving me crazy...

Also it does not print or preview tab 1....its blank...

 

Thanks

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube