AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Board Manager
Posts: 1,084
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 1 of 11 (818 Views)

AutoCAD Quick Send to 3ds Max Now Available on Autodesk Labs

818 Views, 10 Replies
11-21-2011 11:50 AM

You can save presets and load your drawings into 3ds Max or 3ds Max Design. Check it out.

 

http://labs.autodesk.com/utilities/acad_quicksend_3dsmax/



Scott Sheppard
Program Manager
Autodesk Labs
Autodesk, Inc.
New Member
ArneDulas1612
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-13-2011
Message 2 of 11 (761 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Quick Send to 3ds Max Now Available on Autodesk Labs

12-02-2011 02:33 PM in reply to: scott.sheppard

I got a problem, I want to install QuickSent, but it says "no ACAD SP1 and 3ds SP2 installed..." but it is definitly installed. 

 

Building Design Suite Premium 2012

 

Kind Regards

Arne Dulas

arne.dulas@mail.ru

New Member
bjoern.kobes
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-20-2011
Message 3 of 11 (747 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Quick Send to 3ds Max Now Available on Autodesk Labs

12-04-2011 09:31 AM in reply to: scott.sheppard

For me it's impossible to install too. German version might cause the problem?

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,516
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 4 of 11 (743 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Quick Send to 3ds Max Now Available on Autodesk Labs

12-04-2011 10:49 AM in reply to: scott.sheppard

Hi,

 

>> For me it's impossible to install too. German version might cause the problem?

Same for me, I have installed

  • 3dsMax-Design 2012 x64 SP2
  • AutoCAD 2012 x64 SP1
  • AutoCAD Map3D 2012 x64 SP1
  • AutoCAD Civil3D 2012 x64 SP1
  • Win7 x64

....all German

 

And I also get the following dialog:

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Active Contributor
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎08-24-2006
Message 5 of 11 (698 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Quick Send to 3ds Max Now Available on Autodesk Labs

12-12-2011 01:49 PM in reply to: scott.sheppard

Run in ACA 2012?

Thanks

Board Manager
Posts: 1,084
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 6 of 11 (671 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Quick Send to 3ds Max Now Available on Autodesk Labs

12-16-2011 01:47 PM in reply to: julianagg

There was an update today. The installer now supports other languages.

 

http://labs.autodesk.com/utilities/acad_quicksend_3dsmax/supported_apps/



Scott Sheppard
Program Manager
Autodesk Labs
Autodesk, Inc.
New Member
dwerner
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-10-2010
Message 7 of 11 (657 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Quick Send to 3ds Max Now Available on Autodesk Labs

12-17-2011 04:06 AM in reply to: scott.sheppard

Why not support AutoCAD Architecture 2012?

 

Dan

New Member
ArneDulas1612
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-13-2011
Message 8 of 11 (651 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Quick Send to 3ds Max Now Available on Autodesk Labs

12-18-2011 06:14 AM in reply to: scott.sheppard
Thanks a lot, what I testedcso far, it's great.
Board Manager
Posts: 1,084
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 9 of 11 (639 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Quick Send to 3ds Max Now Available on Autodesk Labs

12-19-2011 07:34 AM in reply to: dwerner

Quite honestly I am not sure why the team did not update the installer to include AutoCAD Architecture and AutoCAD Mechanical. Perhaps in a future update of the technology preview?



Scott Sheppard
Program Manager
Autodesk Labs
Autodesk, Inc.
New Member
dac.evoli
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-17-2012
Message 10 of 11 (576 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Quick Send to 3ds Max Now Available on Autodesk Labs

01-17-2012 01:50 AM in reply to: scott.sheppard

thx a lot, works great ... :smileyhappy:

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube