AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Member
guitarchic0516
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-24-2011
Message 21 of 32 (2,398 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2012 freezes or lags when using the copy command

10-24-2011 07:58 AM in reply to: Jlasante

SORRY, Autodesk! After I saved my file and then opened it back up after filering the layer, the laggin was fixed!

New Member
RudyMartignago4984
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-23-2011
Message 22 of 32 (2,233 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2012 freezes or lags when using the copy command

11-23-2011 02:06 PM in reply to: guitarchic0516

I have a lagging problem when I select Layer Isolation 10sec each time. we are using V2012. Any suggestion?

New Member
MattConlin
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-09-2012
Message 23 of 32 (2,046 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2012 freezes or lags when using the copy command

01-09-2012 11:50 AM in reply to: Jlasante

I also had this problem.  It happened to me on two different computers, one had autocad LT 2012 , the other had autocad 2012.  I also had a bazillion layer filters, so I deleted them, and the lagging problem persists.

 

I'd love to find a solution to this.

New Member
MattConlin
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-09-2012
Message 24 of 32 (2,044 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2012 freezes or lags when using the copy command

01-09-2012 11:54 AM in reply to: MattConlin

I also should add that I notice the lagging in any type of copy related command such as array or mirror.

New Member
triple20
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-16-2012
Message 25 of 32 (1,972 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2012 freezes or lags when using the copy command

01-16-2012 08:47 AM in reply to: guitarchic0516

Try turning off the Dynamic UCS. (UCSDETECT change to 0, default is 1). It worked for me.

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-11-2012
Message 26 of 32 (1,437 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2012 freezes or lags when using the copy command

05-11-2012 10:39 AM in reply to: Jlasante

Deleting extra layer fliters solved this problem for me.

Valued Contributor
Posts: 54
Registered: ‎11-24-2003
Message 27 of 32 (1,317 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2012 freezes or lags when using the copy command

06-25-2012 01:36 PM in reply to: Jlasante

I have experienced the same issue. When I paste the cross hair freezes and the drawing crashes. That is the problem, now what is the solution.

Valued Contributor
Posts: 54
Registered: ‎11-24-2003
Message 28 of 32 (1,316 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2012 freezes or lags when using the copy command

06-25-2012 01:39 PM in reply to: pendean

I find that extremely impossible to believe, ACAD 2011 and 2012 have been prone with MANY issues, I'm running WIN 7 64 bit anything less and you have snail CAD. Does Autodesk actually run their software in real world environment?

Just curious.

Valued Contributor
Posts: 54
Registered: ‎11-24-2003
Message 29 of 32 (1,316 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2012 freezes or lags when using the copy command

06-25-2012 01:40 PM in reply to: Patchy

It is NOT RAM related. It is poor code related.

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-12-2012
Message 30 of 32 (1,265 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2012 freezes or lags when using the copy command

07-12-2012 09:37 PM in reply to: jaich

Hi. My self sandeep chauhan, I also faced the same problem in autocad 2012 when I try to copy clip something hatched. 

 

I simply turn off the notification about the associative hatch, which pop up in upper right corner of autocad.

 

Hope this will work for you all also.

 

Thanks

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube