AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
New Member
skyaero
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-24-2011
Message 1 of 6 (9,855 Views)

AutoCAD 2011 "You cannot install this product on the current operating system"

9855 Views, 5 Replies
03-24-2011 03:19 PM

When I try to install AutoCAD 2011 on my new computer (Windows 7 32 bit), I get the a message that says "You cannot install this product on the current operating system," although, of course, AutoCAD 2011 IS compatible with windows 7. I do have autoCAD 2010 installed on a different computer, but I haven't even had the chance to put my serial number and product code in, so I don't think that's it.

Distinguished Mentor
jaich
Posts: 562
Registered: ‎10-19-2010
Message 2 of 6 (9,853 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2011 "You cannot install this product on the current operating

03-24-2011 03:39 PM in reply to: skyaero

Are you trying to install the 64bit version?

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 20,276
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 3 of 6 (9,805 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2011 "You cannot install this product on the current operating

03-25-2011 06:10 AM in reply to: skyaero

AutoCAD 64bit installs only in Windows 64bit

AutoCAD 32bit installs only in Windows 32bit

 

Try to mix and match and you get the error message you note.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
New Member
skyaero
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-24-2011
Message 4 of 6 (9,771 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2011 "You cannot install this product on the current operating

03-25-2011 12:31 PM in reply to: jaich

Thanks for the advice. I just double checked my OS and I'm running 64-bit (guess I should have paid more attention to that when I bought the computer.) I'll try to redownload.

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-06-2013
Message 5 of 6 (4,334 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2011 "You cannot install this product on the current operating

01-06-2013 11:58 PM in reply to: skyaero

I have the same problem: "you cannot install this product this product on the current operating system" --If you have solved the problem, you may help me to solve mine. Thanks

zooter_49@hotmail.com

Community Manager
camilo.lemos
Posts: 793
Registered: ‎09-28-2011
Message 6 of 6 (4,328 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2011 "You cannot install this product on the current operating

01-07-2013 12:56 AM in reply to: zooter_49

Hi zooter_49,

 

As suggested above by pendean and jaich, have your confirmed that you are trying to install the correct version for your operating system? 32-bits software will install in 32-bits operating system and 64-bits software will install in 64-bits systems. Please, have a look at this solution to find out what system you are running.

 

Regards,



Camilo Lemos

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube