AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
New Member
buckethead
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-04-2012
Message 1 of 6 (2,513 Views)

AutoCAD 2010 (32 bit) and Windows 7 (64bit)

2513 Views, 5 Replies
06-04-2012 08:27 AM

I am having to migrate a user from XP to Win7 x64. I think I already know the answer, but am looking for confirmation. Will the AutoCAD 2010 (32bit) run under the Win7 x64?

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,880
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 6 (2,512 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2010 (32 bit) and Windows 7 (64bit)

06-04-2012 08:29 AM in reply to: buckethead

Hi,

 

no, as long as you don't run any virtual PC or something equivalent.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
New Member
buckethead
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-04-2012
Message 3 of 6 (2,510 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2010 (32 bit) and Windows 7 (64bit)

06-04-2012 08:34 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Thanks Alfred. I will go back to corporate and see what they want to do. No virtual PC environments deployed right now. Have a good day!!

New Member
Buuke
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-03-2014
Message 4 of 6 (675 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2010 (32 bit) and Windows 7 (64bit)

04-03-2014 09:14 AM in reply to: buckethead

buckethead wrote:

I am having to migrate a user from XP to Win7 x64. I think I already know the answer, but am looking for confirmation. Will the AutoCAD 2010 (32bit) run under the Win7 x64?


 

*Expert Elite*
braudpat
Posts: 1,866
Registered: ‎12-15-2006
Message 5 of 6 (669 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2010 (32 bit) and Windows 7 (64bit)

04-03-2014 09:28 AM in reply to: buckethead

 

Hello

 

Welcome to the Autodesk/AutoCAD Forums !

 

Why you don't install ACAD 2010 x64 on your Win Seven x64 ??

 

You can't run ACAD 2010 32 bits on a Win Seven x64 or Win Eight x64 !!

or you will have to look at Longbow Converter : http://www.longbowsoftware.com/

 

Bye, Pat

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,798
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 6 of 6 (650 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2010 (32 bit) and Windows 7 (64bit)

04-03-2014 06:55 PM in reply to: buckethead

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube