AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Valued Contributor
lbernacchi
Posts: 74
Registered: ‎10-06-2003
Message 1 of 4 (127 Views)

Attribute value not erasing

127 Views, 3 Replies
06-22-2012 06:40 AM

I have only one user with this problem. He tries to edit an attribute block and when he selects one of the values and erases it the default value doesn't erase. He then has to enter some text and erase that and it works.

Any thoughts?

Thank you in advance

Lisa

Distinguished Mentor
Moshe-A
Posts: 739
Registered: ‎09-14-2003
Message 2 of 4 (124 Views)

Re: Attribute value not erasing

06-22-2012 06:56 AM in reply to: lbernacchi

does ATTREQ  set to 1?

 

Product Support
zalant
Posts: 300
Registered: ‎11-01-2005
Message 3 of 4 (97 Views)

Re: Attribute value not erasing

06-26-2012 04:28 PM in reply to: lbernacchi

If the same drawings work fine on other workstations, then it's not likely a problem with the drawing files.  

 

  • Has it ever worked correctly for that user?

As a test, create a new Windows user account on that workstation, log into it, and then see if the same behavior can be reproduced there.  Alternately, you could have someone else log onto that workstation, thus creating a new local account on the system under which to run the test with AutoCAD.

 

If the attribute editing works fine under a new/different Windows profile, use the 'Reset Settings to Default' option within the AutoCAD menu grouping on the Windows Start menu (once the original user is logged onto that workstation).

 

Reset Settings to Default.jpg

 

 

Please report back here the results of the testing and we'll continue on from there if need be.  If a sugguestion above clears up the trouble, please mark as a solution so that other users can more easily locate this thread.



Zac Travis
Product Support
zalant
Posts: 300
Registered: ‎11-01-2005
Message 4 of 4 (83 Views)

Re: Attribute value not erasing

07-03-2012 04:48 PM in reply to: lbernacchi

I wanted to check back and find out whether resetting the user settings got things to work properly.  Please post back here whether or not that was tried, and what the result was.



Zac Travis

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements

    Come hangout with Autodesk Support Specialist and AutoCAD guru Volker Cocco, to learn about Precision Drafting: Object Snaps and Object Tracking on July 31 @ 11:00 AM PST.

    Click here for registration information!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube