AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Member
renehaffenrichter8283
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-10-2012
Message 1 of 8 (413 Views)
Accepted Solution

Attach to Overlay and vise versa

413 Views, 7 Replies
02-10-2012 02:31 AM

Hi I got a lot of drawings with attachment on (between 50 to 125 on each drawing) is there a way/command to change all these in one command ??

 

 

 

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 20,259
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 8 (399 Views)

Re: Attach to Overlay and vise versa

02-10-2012 07:42 AM in reply to: renehaffenrichter8283

change?

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Product Support
Posts: 564
Registered: ‎11-07-2007
Message 3 of 8 (357 Views)

Re: Attach to Overlay and vise versa

02-14-2012 06:50 AM in reply to: renehaffenrichter8283

Hi Rene,

 

I am not aware of a way to do it with plain AutoCAD, maybe this is possible programatically.

Anyway, I will log your request as a wishlist item with our development team.

 

Cheers,

Luciane

 

Luciane Conceição
Product Support Specialist
Autodesk, Inc.

Member
renehaffenrichter8283
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-10-2012
Message 4 of 8 (344 Views)

Re: Attach to Overlay and vise versa

02-15-2012 06:38 AM in reply to: renehaffenrichter8283

Okay that fine - thanks

Distinguished Mentor
thepworth
Posts: 525
Registered: ‎03-02-2011
Message 5 of 8 (320 Views)

Re: Attach to Overlay and vise versa

02-17-2012 03:09 PM in reply to: luconceicao

can this be added to Reference Manager?????


C3D 2011
Intel Xeon E5630@2.53Ghz
NVIDA Quadro NVS420 Dual Monitor
12GB Ram / Win7 Professional 64bit SP1
Product Support
Posts: 564
Registered: ‎11-07-2007
Message 6 of 8 (297 Views)

Re: Attach to Overlay and vise versa

02-20-2012 08:45 AM in reply to: thepworth

OK, I added a note in the wish :smileywink:

Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 357
Registered: ‎12-10-2003
Message 7 of 8 (227 Views)

Re: Attach to Overlay and vise versa

07-16-2012 11:42 AM in reply to: renehaffenrichter8283

Did we ever find a way to do this via programming?

 

I have a bunch that are overlay that I need to change to attach.

 

Tim

Member
renehaffenrichter8283
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-10-2012
Message 8 of 8 (217 Views)

Re: Attach to Overlay and vise versa

07-16-2012 10:55 PM in reply to: timsparks6941

No news ??

Spoiler
 

 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube