AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,655
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 11 of 15 (394 Views)

Re: Annoying automatic switch to other open drawing

03-05-2012 10:33 AM in reply to: bryce.thelin

Thanks for the information.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Valued Mentor
KLYPHY
Posts: 355
Registered: ‎09-25-2008
Message 12 of 15 (378 Views)

Re: Annoying automatic switch to other open drawing

03-06-2012 05:39 AM in reply to: bryce.thelin

We also have the same problem.

We don't do a lot of customization.

So when you said: "It will show as an installed program in Add or Remove Programs/Programs and Features as "AutoCAD 2012 VBA Enabler.", I don't know what or where to go.

Any hints?

Read Ya Later -KLYPH

Product Support
bryce.thelin
Posts: 408
Registered: ‎05-25-2010
Message 13 of 15 (368 Views)

Re: Annoying automatic switch to other open drawing

03-06-2012 08:18 AM in reply to: amar_mann

Those are the Control Panel items where you go to uninstall programs (i.e., Start > Control Panels). In Windows XP it is Add or Remove Programs. In Windows Vista and Windows 7 it is Programs and Features. "AutoCAD 2012 VBA Enabler" will show up as an installed program, listed separate from and right after "AutoCAD 2012 - English."



Bryce Thelin
Valued Mentor
KLYPHY
Posts: 355
Registered: ‎09-25-2008
Message 14 of 15 (346 Views)

Re: Annoying automatic switch to other open drawing

03-27-2012 07:28 AM in reply to: amar_mann

This is to Bryce Thelin, of Autodesk Product Support.

I have been having that annoying switching between drawings.

I just finished talking to our support guy Mark, with DC:CADD here in Texas.

He walked me through an attempt to remove "AutoCAD 2012 VBA Enabler", but it was there to delete.

 

So, since I am still faced with that annoying/alarming/frightening unrequested switching between drawing, any idea what do do next?

 

Hope to Hear from you -KLYPH

Product Support
bryce.thelin
Posts: 408
Registered: ‎05-25-2010
Message 15 of 15 (323 Views)

Re: Annoying automatic switch to other open drawing

03-28-2012 04:28 PM in reply to: amar_mann

Hi Klyph,

 

There's probably another program or process running in the background causing a conflict with AutoCAD and making it behave oddly. Have your IT person do some troubleshooting in MSCONFIG. Tell him to start with a diagnostic startup (being sure the FLEXnet Licensing Service is turned on), then move on to a selective startup. He'll know how to do all this. Most likely one of the non-Microsoft services or startup items are at fault.

 

You might also consider doing a clean reinstall of Autodesk software. Here are the instructions for this:

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/getdoc/id=TS45252

 

After installing AutoCAD 2012 again, be sure to install these updates:

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/getdoc/id=DL17692441

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/getdoc/id=DL18022638



Bryce Thelin

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube