AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Member
charles.pierce
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-02-2013
Message 1 of 7 (527 Views)
Accepted Solution

Amount of time a drawing has been open

527 Views, 6 Replies
01-02-2013 10:49 AM

I seem to remember a command that you could input which would show you detail info about when a drawing was originally open and how much time it the drawing had been open. But of course I do not recall what the command was.  Can anyone help me with this?

Distinguished Mentor
Moshe-A
Posts: 735
Registered: ‎09-14-2003
Message 2 of 7 (523 Views)

Re: Amount of time a drawing has been open

01-02-2013 10:55 AM in reply to: charles.pierce

command: time

Distinguished Contributor
imadhabash
Posts: 137
Registered: ‎08-06-2008
Message 3 of 7 (484 Views)

Re: Amount of time a drawing has been open

01-02-2013 11:40 PM in reply to: charles.pierce

Hi,

 

Try DWGPROPS command.

 

Regards,

Please mark this as the solution if it resolves your issue.Kudos gladly accepted. ⇘
Alumni
kathryn.langan
Posts: 467
Registered: ‎12-16-2008
Message 4 of 7 (428 Views)

Re: Amount of time a drawing has been open

01-04-2013 12:11 PM in reply to: charles.pierce

Hi Charles,

 

It sounds like you're probably looking for the TIME command as suggested above. Here's a link to the Command Reference guide for AutoCAD 2011 for the future if you're interested.

 

If that's not it, let us know!



Katie Langan
Technical Support Specialist
Customer Service & Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Member
charles.pierce
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-02-2013
Message 5 of 7 (400 Views)

Re: Amount of time a drawing has been open

01-07-2013 05:57 AM in reply to: Moshe-A

Thanks - apologies for the delay in responding, as our office was in the process of moving.  This command was the one I was thinking of.

Member
charles.pierce
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-02-2013
Message 6 of 7 (397 Views)

Re: Amount of time a drawing has been open

01-07-2013 05:58 AM in reply to: imadhabash

Thanks - apologies for the delay in responding, as our office was in the process of moving.  This command was also one of the ones I had used in the past, but had forgotten.

Member
charles.pierce
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-02-2013
Message 7 of 7 (317 Views)

Re: Amount of time a drawing has been open

01-15-2013 06:07 PM in reply to: charles.pierce
Thanks to all - our office was in the middle of a move, so I apologize for not responding sooner! The TIME command was the one I needed. Thanks! Charles C. Pierce, AIA, CDT, LEED AP BD+C Associate/Senior Project Manager 330 South Tryon St., Suite 300, Charlotte, NC 28202 t: 704.972.5658 f: 704.972.5601 c: 704.293.0326 e: Charles.Pierce@perkinswill.com www.perkinswill.com| Facebook | Twitter Perkins+Will. Ideas + buildings that honor the broader goals of society This email and any files transmitted with it are confidential and intended solely for the addressee. If you are not the named addressee you should not disseminate, distribute, copy, or alter this email. Please consider the environment before printing this email.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube