AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Active Contributor
mary74
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎05-17-2007
Message 1 of 5 (7,311 Views)

AcInetEngine18 error message

7311 Views, 4 Replies
11-02-2010 09:31 AM

I have been receiving AcInetEngine18 error messages whenever I open autocad or save a drawing.  The message also says that it could not write to the Internet cache on your computer and then proceeds to give instructions to delete temporary internet files.  I have repeatedly delete the interent files and still will get the message.

 

Any suggestions?

Member
will
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-01-2007
Message 2 of 5 (7,250 Views)

Re: AcInetEngine18 error message

11-05-2010 02:26 AM in reply to: mary74

Yup, me too, I have been getting this message repeatedly of late, have tried deleting the files, but to no avail.

Regards
Will
"Do I need a dare of the hog!" Sir Henry at Rawlinsons End
Active Contributor
mary74
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎05-17-2007
Message 3 of 5 (7,246 Views)

Re: AcInetEngine18 error message

11-05-2010 05:54 AM in reply to: will

I think I might have fixed the problem.  What I did was replaced the AcInetEngine18.dll file and that seemed to do the job.  I first rebooted my computer, copied the file from another computer into the proper directory and restarted autocad.  So far so good.  You can find the file under Program Files/Common Files/Autodesk Shared

Member
will
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-01-2007
Message 4 of 5 (7,243 Views)

Re: AcInetEngine18 error message

11-05-2010 06:56 AM in reply to: mary74

Which version did you replace and what is the version of the replacement? I only ask because I may already have the one you believe fixes the problem! By the way I am using R2010, but have also Civil 3D 2010 and R1011, and Map 3D R2011 installed as well as vanilla R2011 and R2010.

 

Thanks Mary

Regards
Will
"Do I need a dare of the hog!" Sir Henry at Rawlinsons End
Active Contributor
mary74
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎05-17-2007
Message 5 of 5 (7,241 Views)

Re: AcInetEngine18 error message

11-05-2010 07:07 AM in reply to: will

I have both 2010 and 2011 on my machine and I just copied the file from another computer that didn't have the problem and replaced mine with that one thinking the .dll file might have been corrupt and it seemed to do the trick.  The Shared File folder was not version specific.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube