AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 133
Registered: ‎03-05-2008
Message 1 of 8 (840 Views)
Accepted Solution

APPLOAD fails - not loaded

840 Views, 7 Replies
10-12-2012 09:43 AM

AutoCAD 2011 - the appload.arx is not being loaded when acad2011 is started.  The appload.arx and apploadres.dll are in the correct foldet (AutoCAD 2011).  Just to make sure, I added AutoCAD 2011 to the search path, still does not load.  Since appload does not load, none of the files in the startup suite are loaded.  I am sure that the appload was loaded 2 weeks ago - this is a user's compuiter and not mine (I have been comparing files and folders to mine as a base, since it works on mine).  Search path and folders are identical to mine.

 

I think I have run into this before but cannot remember how it was fixed or if I did indeed have this issue.

 

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,484
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 8 (816 Views)

Re: APPLOAD fails - not loaded

10-13-2012 09:27 AM in reply to: jeff.whitney

Hi,

 

>> none of the files in the startup suite are loaded

What happens if you try to load these file manually? If you get any messages ==> show them here!

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 20,268
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 3 of 8 (805 Views)

Re: APPLOAD fails - not loaded

10-14-2012 05:30 AM in reply to: jeff.whitney
What do you mean exactly? APPLOAD the command does not work?
What exactly are you trying to get installed and running?
Otherwise you probably should be looking to use an ACADDOC. LSP file to autoload add-ons instead.
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 133
Registered: ‎03-05-2008
Message 4 of 8 (781 Views)

Re: APPLOAD fails - not loaded

10-15-2012 07:49 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

I can load normaly (load "function"),  but the appload dialogue will not display - I get the error message ""appload failed"

Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 133
Registered: ‎03-05-2008
Message 5 of 8 (777 Views)

Re: APPLOAD fails - not loaded

10-15-2012 07:54 AM in reply to: pendean

when I try to use appload, I get the error message "Initializing - load failed -'appload' "

 

Even if I use acaddoc.lsp Dean there are still several functions that are not needed all the time that would be easier for the user to load with appload rather than using the (load "...")  - and if that ain't a lot of loads I don't know what is! :manlol:

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 20,268
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 6 of 8 (749 Views)

Re: APPLOAD fails - not loaded

10-16-2012 05:56 AM in reply to: jeff.whitney

What changed recently? New AutoCAD profile? New screen menus?

Did you try a Windows Restore back to a week or month it all worked?

Have you tried a repair reinstall of AutoCAD?

software doesn't break on it's own, something is always a trigger and usually just repathing everything does nothing to fix a problem with a broken file.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 133
Registered: ‎03-05-2008
Message 7 of 8 (739 Views)

Re: APPLOAD fails - not loaded

10-16-2012 07:41 AM in reply to: pendean

Nothing chnaged that I kow of - other than probably installation of other non-cad software.

Will try the repair/reinstall route (wanted to avoid re-installation)

 

Thanks

If it works will mark it solved

Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 133
Registered: ‎03-05-2008
Message 8 of 8 (735 Views)

Re: APPLOAD fails - not loaded

10-16-2012 08:01 AM in reply to: jeff.whitney

repair did it, relatively painlessly

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube