AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Active Contributor
smdsmd
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎10-14-2008
Message 1 of 21 (313 Views)

_ADCENTER not IN RIBBON ?

313 Views, 20 Replies
04-14-2010 05:51 AM
Where can I find the Design Center and Content Center, according Help it is situated in the Insert Tab of the RIBBON, but nothing there ?
Thanks...
*wfb
Message 2 of 21 (313 Views)

Re: _ADCENTER not IN RIBBON ?

04-14-2010 07:28 AM in reply to: smdsmd
Most systems just typing DC will do the trick.

Bill

wrote in message news:6372720@discussion.autodesk.com...
Where can I find the Design Center and Content Center, according Help it is
situated in the Insert Tab of the RIBBON, but nothing there ?
Thanks...
*Kate M
Message 3 of 21 (313 Views)

Re: _ADCENTER not IN RIBBON ?

04-14-2010 08:09 AM in reply to: smdsmd
You should see a Content panel on the Insert tab -- Design Center is on
there.

--
Kate Morrical
AutoCAD LT Technical Marketing Manager
http://blogs.autodesk.com/ltunlimited

"smdsmd" wrote in message news:6372720@discussion.autodesk.com...
> Where can I find the Design Center and Content Center, according Help it
> is situated in the Insert Tab of the RIBBON, but nothing there ?
> Thanks...
Distinguished Contributor
donande
Posts: 294
Registered: ‎04-26-2005
Message 4 of 21 (313 Views)

Re: _ADCENTER not IN RIBBON ?

04-14-2010 08:50 AM in reply to: smdsmd
I don’t see DC anywhere in the ribbon.


I recommend for single screen users adding DC, properties, Layer manager, and tool palettes to you QAT (Quick Access Toolbar).
Use the Customize User Interface to add them to your QAT.
Active Contributor
smdsmd
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎10-14-2008
Message 5 of 21 (313 Views)

Re: _ADCENTER not IN RIBBON ?

04-14-2010 09:16 AM in reply to: smdsmd
Thank you, but according the HELP it should be there, but it isn't on several PC's here, it IS there in AutoCAD 2010.
*Kate M
Message 6 of 21 (313 Views)

Re: _ADCENTER not IN RIBBON ?

04-14-2010 10:49 AM in reply to: smdsmd
What's on the Windows panel on your View tab? And did you use any of the
migrate tools?

--
Kate Morrical
AutoCAD LT Technical Marketing Manager
http://blogs.autodesk.com/ltunlimited

"smdsmd" wrote in message news:6372895@discussion.autodesk.com...
> Thank you, but according the HELP it should be there, but it isn't on
> several PC's here, it IS there in AutoCAD 2010.
*Kate M
Message 7 of 21 (313 Views)

Re: _ADCENTER not IN RIBBON ?

04-14-2010 10:50 AM in reply to: smdsmd
What's on the Windows panel on your View tab? And did you use any of the
migrate tools?

--
Kate Morrical
AutoCAD LT Technical Marketing Manager
http://blogs.autodesk.com/ltunlimited

"donande" wrote in message news:6372882@discussion.autodesk.com...
> I don’t see DC anywhere in the ribbon.
>
>
> I recommend for single screen users adding DC, properties, Layer manager,
> and tool palettes to you QAT (Quick Access Toolbar).
> Use the Customize User Interface to add them to your QAT.
Active Contributor
smdsmd
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎10-14-2008
Message 8 of 21 (313 Views)

Re: _ADCENTER not IN RIBBON ?

04-14-2010 12:32 PM in reply to: smdsmd
Hello Kate,
please do find a PrintScreen of my 'View'-Tab,
I did NOT use any migrate Tools
--
Serge Devidts
http://www.devidts.com
Distinguished Contributor
donande
Posts: 294
Registered: ‎04-26-2005
Message 9 of 21 (313 Views)

Re: _ADCENTER not IN RIBBON ?

04-14-2010 01:04 PM in reply to: smdsmd
Aaah! I see it now, I did not look hard for it and just started using the ribbon.
(Mainly because of the hatch improvement.)

I have duel monitors and leave DC, properties, Layer manager on, and have them in QAT and if I need them.
*Dean Saadallah
Message 10 of 21 (313 Views)

Re: _ADCENTER not IN RIBBON ?

04-15-2010 05:37 AM in reply to: smdsmd
Click on the INSERT menu, not View, it's on the far right.

--
Dean Saadallah
http://LTisACAD.blogspot.com
--

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube