AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Active Member
kvansciver
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎09-23-2010
Message 1 of 5 (2,637 Views)

2011 batch plotting

2637 Views, 4 Replies
09-23-2010 03:32 PM

My department has recently upgraded to AutoCAD 2011 and Windows 7. I am having issues with trying to use the batch plot when trying to plot or export to dwf or pdf. It works fine with the page setups I created and selected through "Plotter named in page setup". I don't think something is path correctly. Any help would be great. Thx.

 

 

kvs
*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,889
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 5 (2,585 Views)

Re: 2011 batch plotting

09-24-2010 01:43 PM in reply to: kvansciver

Was your AutoCAD profile or content from a previous AutoCAD installation used in your R2011 setup?

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Active Member
kvansciver
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎09-23-2010
Message 3 of 5 (2,582 Views)

Re: 2011 batch plotting

09-24-2010 01:56 PM in reply to: kvansciver

Yes......2008.

kvs
*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,889
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 4 of 5 (2,580 Views)

Re: 2011 batch plotting

09-24-2010 02:05 PM in reply to: kvansciver

That often is a culprit: if you have the time and patience, reinstall R2011 and use a fresh 2011 profile, avoid importing anything (anything at all), and retest PUBLISH. It will work fine.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Active Member
kvansciver
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎09-23-2010
Message 5 of 5 (2,571 Views)

Re: 2011 batch plotting

09-24-2010 02:10 PM in reply to: kvansciver

Thx..... I'll give it a try.

kvs

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube