AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

Reply
Active Member
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎02-19-2009
Message 1 of 5 (11,318 Views)

"Fail to Get CommCntrController"

11318 Views, 4 Replies
11-05-2009 11:35 AM
"Fail To Get CommCntrController" message.
I tried everything related to the this topic and nothing worked. I came across this in the Help menu in AutoCAD.
I would think this is the best way to remove this message.

(load product CD for your AutoCAD)
1. Double-click setup.exe on the product CD.

2. In the Media Browser, Install tab, click either Multi-Seat Stand-Alone Installation or Network Deployment.

3. Under Install Supplemental Tools, click Autodesk CAD Manager Tools 4.0.

4. Under Autodesk CAD Manager Tools 4.0, click Install.
After you install the CAD Manager Control utility, you access it from the Start menu (Windows).

5. Under Programs/Autodesk/CAD Manager Tools/CAD Manager Control Utility/Communication Center Tab - click Disable Communication Center

Done
New Member
sigcon
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-23-2010
Message 2 of 5 (10,834 Views)

Re: "Fail to Get CommCntrController"

12-23-2010 03:41 PM in reply to: carey9
Thank you!! I was in a panic. I reloaded the software twice, no luck. Installed the command utility, problem fixed, BAM! Thanks again! AutoCAD 2006LT
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-13-2012
Message 3 of 5 (6,172 Views)

Re: "Fail to Get CommCntrController"

12-13-2012 04:26 PM in reply to: carey9

Perfect solution, thanks for the information; I never believed I'll solve this problem without uninstalling the software and reinstalling same.

Cheers.

Hearty Regards

Ajiero Iyke

Active Contributor
R4sso
Posts: 42
Registered: ‎07-26-2011
Message 4 of 5 (4,988 Views)

Re: "Fail to Get CommCntrController"

03-19-2013 12:56 PM in reply to: carey9

What to do if I don't have the CD product?

*Expert Elite*
braudpat
Posts: 1,616
Registered: ‎12-15-2006
Message 5 of 5 (4,953 Views)

Re: "Fail to Get CommCntrController"

03-21-2013 03:39 AM in reply to: R4sso

 

Hello

 

I haven'y any ACAD 2007/2008/2009 but I can imagine :

 

Launch REGEDIT (as a Local Admin)

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE \ SOFTWARE \ AUTODESK \ R17.0 \ ACAD-xxxxxxx

 

Then : CadManagerControl \ CommunicationCenter \ ...

EnableCommunicationCenter = 0

 

Bye, Pat

 

Bye, Pat

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube