AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

Reply
Active Contributor
craigers!!
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎03-05-2012
Message 1 of 9 (489 Views)

.pgp FILE

489 Views, 8 Replies
10-03-2012 02:21 PM

Hi,

 

I have made some changes to my acad.pgp file to change up some of my keyboard commands, but when I go into autocad 2008 and do the "APPLOAD" command and search for my .pgp file I can not locate it. When I type it into the "file name" box it pops up and when I tell it to load, it says it can't load it. Does anyone know why it would do this or does anyone know of a better way to change some of my keyboard keys to provoke a certain command?

 

Thanks,

 

Distinguished Contributor
Kazo
Posts: 116
Registered: ‎04-30-2006
Message 2 of 9 (476 Views)

Re: .pgp FILE

10-03-2012 06:14 PM in reply to: craigers!!

Your acad.pgp file is not a file that you load...

it sits in your support folder where the rest of your acad support files are...when you alter this file save it - and close out of AutoCAD.

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,893
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 3 of 9 (462 Views)

Re: .pgp FILE

10-03-2012 11:17 PM in reply to: craigers!!

Hi,

 

as already answered the ACAD.PGP could not be loaded with any commands, it's loaded automatically with programm start of AutoCAD.

If you don't want to restart AutoCAD to reload the modified ACAD.PGP you can use command _REINIT (>>>details<<<).

If you want to edit the shortcuts of the ACAD.PGP directly in AutoCAD you can use the command _ALIASEDIT from the express-tools.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Active Contributor
craigers!!
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎03-05-2012
Message 4 of 9 (447 Views)

Re: .pgp FILE

10-04-2012 06:11 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

ok, that makes sence. does anyone know what the command is that will let you find out what or where your pgp file is located. i know there is one but i can not remember what it is.

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,893
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 5 of 9 (445 Views)

Re: .pgp FILE

10-04-2012 06:12 AM in reply to: craigers!!

Hi,

 

(findfile "ACAD.PGP")

shows you the path of the file AutoCAD is currently using.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Active Contributor
craigers!!
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎03-05-2012
Message 6 of 9 (437 Views)

Re: .pgp FILE

10-04-2012 06:56 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

how do you access the "Express Tools" i keep seeing it in this forum but have no idea what or how to access it.

Active Contributor
craigers!!
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎03-05-2012
Message 7 of 9 (430 Views)

Re: .pgp FILE

10-04-2012 07:17 AM in reply to: craigers!!

OK, so i have changed my .pgp keys to what i want them to be, and when i do a REINIT and reload the file my shortcut keys are still the same, any suggestions?

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,222
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 8 of 9 (419 Views)

Re: .pgp FILE

10-04-2012 07:34 AM in reply to: craigers!!

I'm 100% sure you edited the wrong Acad.Pgp

 

Do what Alfred showed you, paste this line to your command line and hit Enter key, it will show you which ACAD.PGP your Autocad is using.

 

(findfile "ACAD.PGP")

 

 

And for the Express Tools, go to add/remove program and put in your DVD, add Express Tools.

Distinguished Contributor
Kazo
Posts: 116
Registered: ‎04-30-2006
Message 9 of 9 (409 Views)

Re: .pgp FILE

10-04-2012 01:42 PM in reply to: craigers!!

Yes I think you have as well.

What are you changing?

How are you changing it?

 

Do you have folders that look anything like this in your D: Drive in Documents and Settings??

......\Application Data\Autodesk\AutoCAD 2008\R17.1\enu\Support

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube