AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

Reply
Valued Mentor
mrkaplan
Posts: 476
Registered: ‎01-04-2008
Message 1 of 8 (420 Views)
Accepted Solution

express tools wont load

420 Views, 7 Replies
01-10-2013 02:28 AM

today for no apparent reason express tools will not load  . autocad behaves as if they are not installed .

they has always worked ok before that

does anyone have an idea why this happened

and is there a fix without  reinstall from cd ?   thank you

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,867
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 8 (417 Views)

Re: express tools wont load

01-10-2013 03:33 AM in reply to: mrkaplan

Hi,

 

verify the supportpaths (that one of the paths points to the ExpressTools folder) and verify if the menu ACETMAIN is loaded.

 

BTW:

>> express tools will not load

what info do you see (that we don't see) that makes you thinking that?

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Valued Mentor
mrkaplan
Posts: 476
Registered: ‎01-04-2008
Message 3 of 8 (415 Views)

Re: express tools wont load

01-10-2013 04:26 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

any express command says " no function definition" 

support path are ok

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,208
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 4 of 8 (409 Views)

Re: express tools wont load

01-10-2013 04:37 AM in reply to: mrkaplan

Check the DEMANDLOAD variable (Set it to 3)

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,867
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 5 of 8 (408 Views)

Re: express tools wont load

01-10-2013 04:37 AM in reply to: mrkaplan

Hi,

>> any express command says " no function definition"
>> support path are ok
And looking with the Windows-explorer into the folder to which the support-path points ==> does this folder exist and are there file in it?

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Valued Mentor
mrkaplan
Posts: 476
Registered: ‎01-04-2008
Message 6 of 8 (393 Views)

Re: express tools wont load

01-12-2013 02:40 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

thanks to you both . i haven tried DEMANDLOAD as i read the message too late . I might try next week .

i dont believe the  issue is related to content of support folder . (besides, it is normal) .  to my knowledge acetmain.cui has graphic interface , not core commands.

 

what i did finally was switch to another session  : then  expresstools loaded . 

but some of acad behaviour was strange .  Adcenter and toolpalettes windows were sort of difficult to move even though LOCKUI is set to 0 .

 

I am starting to think this is an issue with this pc.  on any session system gives error messages,  and i am unable to load profiles because of registry error .

  

 

 

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,867
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 7 of 8 (385 Views)

Re: express tools wont load

01-12-2013 03:20 AM in reply to: mrkaplan

Hi,

 

>> and i am unable to load profiles because of registry error

In that case try to repair (or if needed uninstall and reinstall) AutoCAD.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Valued Mentor
mrkaplan
Posts: 476
Registered: ‎01-04-2008
Message 8 of 8 (368 Views)

Re: express tools wont load

01-13-2013 10:47 PM in reply to: Patchy

DEMANDLOAD was set to 3 .

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube