AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

Reply
Contributor
russwood
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎04-18-2007
Message 1 of 4 (1,692 Views)
Accepted Solution

can't copy multiple objects

1692 Views, 3 Replies
01-19-2012 01:00 PM

This is probably a stupid question.  For some reason the copy command suddenly started only allowing to select one object.  If I click copy and select a line, then select a second line, it selects the second line and de-selects the first line.  It does allow me to copy multiple objects using a crossing window.  But I cannot individually click multiple objects as it will deselect the previous object with each new click.  I'm sure this must be a simple setting that got unchecked somewhere.

 

thanks

Mentor
Johneng
Posts: 231
Registered: ‎02-04-2009
Message 2 of 4 (1,690 Views)

Re: can't copy multiple objects

01-19-2012 01:06 PM in reply to: russwood

Is your PICKADD system variable set to 1?

Contributor
russwood
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎04-18-2007
Message 3 of 4 (1,686 Views)

Re: can't copy multiple objects

01-19-2012 01:11 PM in reply to: Johneng

thanks I knew it was simple :smileywink:

New Member
jhernandez-barrow
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-09-2013
Message 4 of 4 (1,310 Views)

Re: can't copy multiple objects

01-09-2013 02:47 PM in reply to: russwood

Had the same problem with Civel 3D 2011 and this is how I fixed it:

 

* Type in OPTIONS in cammand line, to get Options Dialog Box.

* Click SELECTION tab.

* Under Selection Modes, UNCHECK the "Use shift to add to selection" box.

 

Good Luck - JHB

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube