AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

Reply
*Dean Saadallah
Message 11 of 15 (254 Views)

Re: Z value with "CHSPACE"

08-06-2008 06:41 AM in reply to: Kiwi Russ.
Your paperspace content has a Z height, why?

Your modelspace TARGET and EXTMAX variables list a Z elevation that matches
everything you 'chspace' over there.
Have not had the time to figure out why with your partial file.

--
Dean Saadallah
http://LTisACAD.blogspot.com
Add-on products for LT
http://www.pendean.com/lt
--
Distinguished Contributor
Kiwi Russ.
Posts: 110
Registered: ‎10-04-2006
Message 12 of 15 (254 Views)

Re: Z value with "CHSPACE"

08-06-2008 01:32 PM in reply to: Kiwi Russ.
thanks guys yes that seems to be the problem.
The question is why and how can I change the two read only system variables : "TARGET" and "EXTMAX"
Maybe it may have something to do with the UCS?
Russ
*Dean Saadallah
Message 13 of 15 (254 Views)

Re: Z value with "CHSPACE"

08-06-2008 02:25 PM in reply to: Kiwi Russ.
EXTMAX is part of the 'extents' of your drawing, an indication you have an
object there. Zoom All usually resets it if nothing is there, force a
REGENALL perhaps.

TARGET refers to a UCS coordinate referencing that point I believe, not sure
how you reset that one.

--
Dean Saadallah
http://LTisACAD.blogspot.com
Add-on products for LT
http://www.pendean.com/lt
--
Member
qedsurvey
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-18-2008
Message 14 of 15 (254 Views)

Re: Z value with "CHSPACE"

06-10-2009 10:59 AM in reply to: Kiwi Russ.
Did you ever figure this out? I have the same issue. I notice that if my viewport is not twisted then it will not do it. Have you found this to be true?
Active Contributor
betazero
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎12-10-2009
Message 15 of 15 (122 Views)

The fix

10-05-2012 11:52 AM in reply to: *Dean Saadallah

I know it has been a long time since this question was asked but I found out the solution. I just started using chspace and it was driving me nuts that Z values kept getting added to everything. You need to display your drawing in a front or side of whatever 3d view you want. Zoom extents. Find everything with Z values and get rid of the Z values. I had a couple blocks that had Z values.

 

Thanks,

Russell

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements

    Come hangout with Autodesk Support Specialist and AutoCAD guru Volker Cocco, to learn about Precision Drafting: Object Snaps and Object Tracking on July 31 @ 11:00 AM PST.

    Click here for registration information!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube