AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

Reply
Contributor
j.lathouwers
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎01-25-2008
Message 1 of 6 (1,273 Views)

Uppercase text without capslock

1273 Views, 5 Replies
09-10-2008 08:21 AM
We generally write all our text in AutoCAD drawings in uppercase.
Switching between AutoCAD and other programs give continuous faults due to capslock being on/off.
Is there a setting in AutoCAD to insure all text is automatically written in either upper- or lowercase?

If not there should be.

Jan Lathouwers
*Dean Saadallah
Message 2 of 6 (1,270 Views)

Re: Uppercase text without capslock

09-10-2008 08:27 AM in reply to: j.lathouwers
>>>...If not there should be....<<<
Did you ever notice Mtext have all caps option for 9 versions now?

>>>...Switching between AutoCAD and other programs give continuous faults
>>>...<<<
If all caps is that important, find CAPS only fonts to use throughout all
your applications, including AutoCAD. Shop at your favorite font store
online and investigate.


--
Dean Saadallah
http://LTisACAD.blogspot.com

--
Contributor
j.lathouwers
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎01-25-2008
Message 3 of 6 (1,270 Views)

Re: Uppercase text without capslock

09-10-2008 08:32 AM in reply to: j.lathouwers
>>>If all caps is that important, find CAPS only fonts to use throughout all
your applications, including AutoCAD. Shop at your favorite font store
online and investigate.<<<

Thank you Dean, that's an option I hadn't thought about.
I'm sure going to try that.

Jan
*Dean Saadallah
Message 4 of 6 (1,270 Views)

Re: Uppercase text without capslock

09-10-2008 09:56 AM in reply to: j.lathouwers
A tip: when using Mtext as single text labels (so that you can keep the caps
option running throughout), remember to set the mtext width to zero to avoid
long trails of edit boxes.

And don't forget about TXT2MTXT express tool.

--
Dean Saadallah
http://LTisACAD.blogspot.com
Add-on products for LT
http://www.pendean.com/lt
--
Distinguished Contributor
toan76
Posts: 604
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 5 of 6 (1,271 Views)

Re: Uppercase text without capslock

09-10-2008 11:36 AM in reply to: j.lathouwers
When you edit Mtext, right click to open the Mtext context menu, then select AUTOCAPS. That's so all the Mtext you type later on will be capital regardless of your keyboard CAP on/off.
*hmspe
Message 6 of 6 (1,270 Views)

Re: Uppercase text without capslock

09-14-2008 10:39 PM in reply to: j.lathouwers
I use this:
http://www.barhamsoftware.com/CapsWiz/index.htm

Jan Lathouwers wrote:
> We generally write all our text in AutoCAD drawings in uppercase.
> Switching between AutoCAD and other programs give continuous faults due to capslock being on/off.
> Is there a setting in AutoCAD to insure all text is automatically written in either upper- or lowercase?
>
> If not there should be.
>
> Jan Lathouwers

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube