AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

Reply
Contributor
lpzmon
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎11-01-2011
Message 1 of 7 (354 Views)

UCS view

354 Views, 6 Replies
06-21-2012 02:04 PM

 

 

How can I correct my  the Display the UCS icon, everythime I chaged ucs it shows upside down and i have to maually click the 'view icon so it goes to the origin point on the screen (0,0,0). 

I tried to correct it with the View manager but it doest allow me.

 

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,921
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 7 (344 Views)

Re: UCS view

06-23-2012 03:17 AM in reply to: lpzmon

Hi,

 

I'm not sure to understand your issue, but it may help to look to the sysvars

UCSICON (>>>details<<<)    .... or

UCSFOLLOW (>>>details<<<)

 

HTH, - alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Contributor
lpzmon
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎11-01-2011
Message 3 of 7 (316 Views)

Re: UCS view

07-03-2012 07:57 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

hi, 

 

I meant that everytime I change views (plan, A, B, C,D eleveations) the XY cordinate showa upside down. So I have to establish the coordinates system to XY plane parallel to the screen.

 

See image attached...

 

thanks

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,921
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 4 of 7 (302 Views)

Re: UCS view

07-03-2012 10:41 PM in reply to: lpzmon

Hi,

 

>> [...] everytime I change views [...]

And have you tried/read about UCSFOLLOW or not?

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Contributor
lpzmon
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎11-01-2011
Message 5 of 7 (293 Views)

Re: UCS view

07-05-2012 08:44 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Yes, but I can't make it work.

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,921
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 6 of 7 (289 Views)

Re: UCS view

07-05-2012 09:15 AM in reply to: lpzmon

Hi,

 

can you create a new drawing, make some 3D-object (that is not symmetric) and then change your views ... same problem? If yes then upload the drawing + copy the content of your command-line so we can see what commands you started to change your view.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
New Member
shrikaushik
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-16-2012
Message 7 of 7 (265 Views)

Re: UCS view

07-16-2012 01:44 AM in reply to: lpzmon

if you wanna fix the ucs icon follow the stepps

uscicon

enter

n

enter

and if you wanna change your cousom top view to work use ucsman command it's great .

 

shri kaushik

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube