AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

Reply
New Member
LaserCadPaul
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-09-2009
Message 1 of 13 (346 Views)

Problem with very small gaps

346 Views, 12 Replies
01-09-2009 08:40 AM
Hello,



Our company often gets drawings delivered by customers. (Can'nt attach file; will mail for excample). These drawings look good, but the line isn't closed. Is there a way to quick locate those small gaps and close them?



Greetings and thanks in advance for your answers.



Paul
Distinguished Contributor
isaacrs
Posts: 468
Registered: ‎10-08-2003
Message 2 of 13 (346 Views)

Re: Problem with very small gaps

01-09-2009 08:46 AM in reply to: LaserCadPaul
email me at Edited by: isaacrs on Jan 9, 2009 10:51 AM
Valued Contributor
capt.crayola
Posts: 62
Registered: ‎10-22-2008
Message 3 of 13 (346 Views)

Re: Problem with very small gaps

01-09-2009 08:50 AM in reply to: LaserCadPaul
You can try the 'join' command.
Sean

Dell Precision M6700 laptop
Intel Core i7-3740QM quad core 2.7Ghz with 16 GB Ram
NVidia K400M 2GB video, Windows 7 Professional 64 Bit
Distinguished Contributor
isaacrs
Posts: 468
Registered: ‎10-08-2003
Message 4 of 13 (346 Views)

Re: Problem with very small gaps

01-09-2009 08:56 AM in reply to: LaserCadPaul
you can explode and join using pedit or use a fillet set to zero. are you trying to hatch in these? or why do you need to fix these errors?

I can't think of a way to locate these at all. I doubt there is really.
*Phantom Drafter
Message 5 of 13 (346 Views)

Re: Problem with very small gaps

01-09-2009 09:28 AM in reply to: LaserCadPaul
The BOUNDARY command may be helpfull, it ignores small gaps.
Distinguished Contributor
isaacrs
Posts: 468
Registered: ‎10-08-2003
Message 6 of 13 (346 Views)

Re: Problem with very small gaps

01-09-2009 09:31 AM in reply to: LaserCadPaul
what is the command for hatches so that you can skip gaps? I can't remember where the setting is. His example the bounday didn't work.
*Phantom Drafter
Message 7 of 13 (346 Views)

Re: Problem with very small gaps

01-09-2009 09:36 AM in reply to: LaserCadPaul
HPGAPTOL
Distinguished Contributor
isaacrs
Posts: 468
Registered: ‎10-08-2003
Message 8 of 13 (346 Views)

Re: Problem with very small gaps

01-09-2009 09:39 AM in reply to: LaserCadPaul
yeah, that doesn't help. seems he is stuck with crappy drawings.
*Paul
Message 9 of 13 (346 Views)

Re: Problem with very small gaps

01-09-2009 09:58 AM in reply to: LaserCadPaul
That's right, drawings are often imported out of graphical design
programs

--

Groeten Paul
*Paul
Message 10 of 13 (346 Views)

Re: Problem with very small gaps

01-09-2009 10:00 AM in reply to: LaserCadPaul
Phantom Drafter stelde de volgende uitleg voor :
> The BOUNDARY command may be helpfull, it ignores small gaps.

I will sent tou the example drawing

--

Groeten Paul

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube