AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

*Expert Elite*
AllenJessup
Message 81 of 118 (2,477 Views)

Re: One or more objects in this drawing cannot be saved to the specified format

01-14-2010 05:52 AM in reply to: nrz13
I've tried to trace the history of this in the groups without finding the post that I learned it from. These are what I did find:
http://discussion.autodesk.com/forums/thread.jspa?messageID=6195840?
http://discussion.autodesk.com/forums/thread.jspa?threadID=754533
I've attached some screen shots to show how I have it set up. You could also work this through Permissions. Deny the permission to Delete.
Allen Edited by: AllenJessup on Jan 14, 2010 8:54 AM
*Expert Elite*
AllenJessup
Message 82 of 118 (2,478 Views)

01-14-2010 06:28 AM in reply to: nrz13
Now I did it! I started playing around with the permissions to see how they would need to be set. Now I can't duplicate the original condition. I have the folder set to Read-Only and AutoCAD is Writing AND Deleting from it.
This may not have just happened though. I've noticed that there are no have been kept in that folder since 11 days ago. Somethng may have changed then.
Allen
*Expert Elite*
AllenJessup
Message 83 of 118 (2,479 Views)

01-14-2010 07:22 AM in reply to: nrz13
More Info - http://rkmcswain.blogspot.com/2005/07/autosave-mystery.html
Message 84 of 118 (2,479 Views)

01-14-2010 04:05 PM in reply to: nrz13
I just started getting this error this week. I can't find any rhyme or reason to it. It happens in old files, new files and files I've worked in last week with no errors. The first few times I save a drawing everything is fine and then all of a sudden auto save will pop up with this error. I am using AutoCAD 2010. I have tried Audit, Purge and Save-As and nothing seems to work except to close CAD and start all over again until the error shows up again.
*Rowland
Message 85 of 118 (2,479 Views)

01-15-2010 06:06 AM in reply to: nrz13
was just told yesterday of a similar error in AcadE and the work-around