AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

Reply
Valued Contributor
Posts: 56
Registered: ‎10-22-2008
Message 1 of 6 (344 Views)

Layer Properties Manager Blanks out

344 Views, 5 Replies
12-02-2011 09:03 AM

I have a co-worker who is having intermittent problems with his Layer Properties Manager 'blanking out' (see the attached image). I've never seen this before, and I'm at a loss as to the cause.

 

His machine is decent, but certainly not a rock-star

Intel Quad-core Q9550 @ 2.83GHz

8Gb Ram

NVIDIA Quadro 600

Windows Vista 64-bit

 

Running AutoCAD LDC2009, but will also occur when running AutoCAD Vanilla.

 

Any help would be appreciated!!

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,155
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 2 of 6 (342 Views)

Re: Layer Properties Manager Blanks out

12-02-2011 09:10 AM in reply to: capt.crayola

Try CLASSICLAYER

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,457
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 3 of 6 (334 Views)

Re: Layer Properties Manager Blanks out

12-03-2011 05:38 AM in reply to: capt.crayola

Hi,

 

....or click onto "All"-item on the left side (und filters).

 

BTW ... what graphiccard do you have? For Intel gc's I know the lose sometimes the icons in the layer manager, when the dialog is opened on the second screen .... and that puts me to the next question: have you two screens and are you running AutoCAD on the second monitor?

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Valued Contributor
Posts: 56
Registered: ‎10-22-2008
Message 4 of 6 (319 Views)

Re: Layer Properties Manager Blanks out

12-08-2011 08:09 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

 

He's running a NVIDIA QUADRO 600 Video card on one screen, and the issue with the filters was one of my first thoughts.... thanks for the thought!!

 

Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-11-2012
Message 5 of 6 (206 Views)

Re: Layer Properties Manager Blanks out

07-11-2012 11:06 AM in reply to: Patchy

I have this SAME issue intermittently.  Did this fix it?

 

-tc

Valued Contributor
Posts: 56
Registered: ‎10-22-2008
Message 6 of 6 (191 Views)

Re: Layer Properties Manager Blanks out

07-14-2012 12:29 PM in reply to: capt.crayola

Nope.... this still remains unsolved

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube