AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
cadman70454
Posts: 103
Registered: ‎12-14-2005
Message 1 of 3 (97 Views)

Hatch edit

97 Views, 2 Replies
04-06-2012 10:02 AM

I have 2 machines that operate differently when accessing hatch edit.  On one machine I can dbl click the hatch and the hatch edit box comes up.  The other machine does not do this.  Nothing happens when dbl clicking the hatch.  I have to enter HE to get the hatch edit box to come up.  Is there a setting that controls this?

 

Lowell

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,866
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 3 (96 Views)

Re: Hatch edit

04-06-2012 10:05 AM in reply to: cadman70454

Hi,

 

verify these sysvars on your two pc's:

DBLCLKEDIT

PICKFIRST

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Distinguished Contributor
cadman70454
Posts: 103
Registered: ‎12-14-2005
Message 3 of 3 (93 Views)

Re: Hatch edit

04-06-2012 10:47 AM in reply to: cadman70454

dblclkedit did the trick.

 

Thanks Alfred

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube