AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

Reply
Member
jbbhofacre
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-01-2012
Message 1 of 6 (532 Views)
Accepted Solution

Change Autocad 2009 to look like Autocad 2000 screen format?

532 Views, 5 Replies
12-01-2012 07:19 PM

I have Autocad 2009 but I'm use to using Autocad 2000. 2009 has the same commands but they are formatted differently. I was told I can change the layout/look of 2009 so it looks like what I'm use to in 2000. Is this true?

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,866
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 6 (528 Views)

Re: Change Autocad 2009 to look like Autocad 2000 screen format?

12-01-2012 08:45 PM in reply to: jbbhofacre

Hi,

 

>> I was told I can change the layout/look of 2009 so it looks like what I'm use to in 2000. Is this true?

You can use the standard workspace, that disables the ribbon and brings you the older type of ui. But the icons changed massivly in 2005 (I think) and as long as you have loaded the menu from 2009 (and not the ACAD.MNU/MNS from 2000) you will have to live with the other icons.

 

Just a question: why do you use 2009 (why have you upgraded) if you only use 2000? "I'm used to" is what I hear quite often, also during AutoCAD-update-trainings. Take the time and learn the new features ... not all but some are really a help then!

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
*Expert Elite*
scot-65
Posts: 2,124
Registered: ‎12-11-2003
Message 3 of 6 (518 Views)

Re: Change Autocad 2009 to look like Autocad 2000 screen format?

12-03-2012 03:46 PM in reply to: jbbhofacre

You are going to hate OSNAP on text objects.

I still fight this to this day...

 

:-(

 

Scot-65
Dyslexia is a permanent physical disability that cannot be seen.
*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,638
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 4 of 6 (509 Views)

Re: Change Autocad 2009 to look like Autocad 2000 screen format?

12-04-2012 05:58 AM in reply to: scot-65
Contributor
Appleroofing
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎10-16-2012
Message 5 of 6 (419 Views)

Re: Change Autocad 2009 to look like Autocad 2000 screen format?

03-11-2013 11:44 AM in reply to: jbbhofacre

1. open a drawing

2. go to the bottom right hand corner and find or scroll over a symbol that looks like a gear. If you scroll over it, it may say workspace switching.

3.click that icon (gear looking thing) and select autocad classic and that is as close as you get to autocad 2000.

 

Good luck

Member
jbbhofacre
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-01-2012
Message 6 of 6 (411 Views)

Re: Change Autocad 2009 to look like Autocad 2000 screen format?

03-11-2013 10:22 PM in reply to: Appleroofing
Good guidance. Thank you for the help.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube