AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

Reply
Contributor
Appleroofing
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎10-16-2012
Message 1 of 6 (139 Views)

AutoCad message when opening a dwg-It contains incorrect or corrupt information

139 Views, 5 Replies
04-08-2013 12:46 PM

Hello,

 

   When I open a drawing in AutoCad 2009 a message appears: 

 

1. It contains incorrect or corrupt information

2. The rover command maybe able to restore undamaged material form this drawing.

3. Then I hit ok and it goes to a drawing 1  drawing.

4. There is no recover dwg to open, is there a way to recover this drawing?

 

Please advise

 

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,638
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 6 (127 Views)

Re: AutoCad message when opening a dwg-It contains incorrect or corrupt informat

04-08-2013 02:54 PM in reply to: Appleroofing

Start RECOVER command then seek the file in question.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Contributor
Appleroofing
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎10-16-2012
Message 3 of 6 (115 Views)

Re: AutoCad message when opening a dwg-It contains incorrect or corrupt informat

04-09-2013 05:02 AM in reply to: pendean
It's not anywhere I see, the recover drawing is gone does that mean the
entire drawing is gone? It seems that way. Please advise if possible.



Thanks again
*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,638
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 4 of 6 (113 Views)

Re: AutoCad message when opening a dwg-It contains incorrect or corrupt informat

04-09-2013 05:55 AM in reply to: Appleroofing

Then you probably have a dead file: post the DWG file here if you wish for others to examine it.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Contributor
Appleroofing
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎10-16-2012
Message 5 of 6 (111 Views)

Re: AutoCad message when opening a dwg-It contains incorrect or corrupt informat

04-09-2013 06:02 AM in reply to: pendean
HELLO,



HERE IS ONE OF THE FILES THAT HAVE THAT MESSAGE AND ISSUE. I THINK I
HAVE TWO OTHER DRAWINGS THAT HAVE THE SAME ISSUE. IF YOU DO FIGURE IT OUT,
COULD YOU PLEASE LET ME KNOW THE PROCEDURE SO I CAN WORK ON THE OTHER
DRAWINGS.



THANKS AGAIN
*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,638
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 6 of 6 (110 Views)

Re: AutoCad message when opening a dwg-It contains incorrect or corrupt informat

04-09-2013 06:03 AM in reply to: Appleroofing

Nothing attached my friend.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube