AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

Reply
Member
Lauvinsh
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-07-2013
Message 1 of 7 (1,640 Views)

AutoCAD2009 update on Win7 64-Bit Home premium

1640 Views, 6 Replies
01-07-2013 01:41 AM

Hello!

 

I wanted to update my AutoCAD 2009 x64 and even downloaded service pack 2 and 3 to update it manually because it didn't update through internet browser (automatically). 

 

The problem is following - "Installation error"... The full text:

"The update could not be installed because the expected Autodesk product could not be located on your computer. Make sure thet you are using the correct update for the product"

 

I don't understand - AutoCAD2009 is already installed and it runs fine, but why I'm not allowed to receive updates? Can anybody tell me how to get AutoCAD2009 up-to-date?

 

OS: Win7 Home premium 64-Bit, RAM 7.9GB.

 

BR,

Gatis.

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,867
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 7 (1,637 Views)

Re: AutoCAD2009 update on Win7 64-Bit Home premium

01-07-2013 01:50 AM in reply to: Lauvinsh

Hi,

 

there is no need to install update 2 as update 3 includes all previous updates (1 and 2).

What you have to verify: there are different updates >>>here<<<, for plain AutoCAD and for Revit Suites. And the next verification has to be done for you OS, if you run Win7 x64 you need to install the update for AutoCAD 2009 x64 (and x32 for x32 ... :smileywink: ).

 

Last but not least, what you don't want to hear, sorry: AutoCAD 2009 is not designed to run on Win7.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Member
Lauvinsh
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-07-2013
Message 3 of 7 (1,632 Views)

Re: AutoCAD2009 update on Win7 64-Bit Home premium

01-07-2013 04:37 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Thank you alfred for your advice!

The thing is that I tried installing both (sp2 and sp3) of x64 updates but none of them really worked. These updates don't find my AutoCAD2009...

 Maybe somebody has other advice?

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,867
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 4 of 7 (1,627 Views)

Re: AutoCAD2009 update on Win7 64-Bit Home premium

01-07-2013 04:46 AM in reply to: Lauvinsh

Hi,

 

ok, let's start with "what product do you have" (exactly)? Start AutoCAD, then command _ABOUT ==> what product is listed here? (If you upload a screenshot please please clean first the serial number from the image!).

 

Then there are already >>>some searchresults<<< having the same issue like you, maybe there is a solution for you available.

 

Good luck, - alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Member
Lauvinsh
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-07-2013
Message 5 of 7 (1,623 Views)

Re: AutoCAD2009 update on Win7 64-Bit Home premium

01-07-2013 05:20 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Thank you alfred!!! You made my day!

 

Now I got the point what was wrong. The product I use is Architecture and not the 'plain' AutoCAD2009... 

 

Thanks and greetings from Latvia! It seems that you have solved my problem :smileyhappy:

 

New Member
sjbarch
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-01-2013
Message 6 of 7 (1,418 Views)

Re: AutoCAD2009 update on Win7 64-Bit Home premium

03-01-2013 09:42 AM in reply to: Lauvinsh

To many different products!

I have AutoCad Revit Architecture Suite 2009

Will it run on Windows 7?

Steven

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,867
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 7 of 7 (1,410 Views)

Re: AutoCAD2009 update on Win7 64-Bit Home premium

03-01-2013 11:37 AM in reply to: sjbarch

Hi,

 

>> I have AutoCad Revit Architecture Suite 2009

>> Will it run on Windows 7?

It may or may not, at least it's not developed for Win7 or tested on Win 7 (as Win7 didn't exist while Autodesk software with release name "2009" was developed and released).

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube