AutoCAD 2004/2005/2006

AutoCAD 2004/2005/2006

Reply
New Member
mvc_altruist
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-17-2010
Message 1 of 7 (3,118 Views)

mbuttonpan & fillmode

3118 Views, 6 Replies
04-17-2010 12:26 AM
Every time i open new drawing or make new drawing i always have to set mbuttonpan and fillmode. I think there is a problem with my autocad default. How do i fixed these problems please help me. I will appreciate your help.. thanks!
*Dean Saadallah
Message 2 of 7 (3,118 Views)

Re: mbuttonpan & fillmode

04-17-2010 03:53 PM in reply to: mvc_altruist
You have a startup routine, or an add-on, changing those registry entries
for you. Or you have not access to your Windows Registry to edit and change.

Look up the topic of acaddoc.lsp in help in AutoCAD, and explore how to set
variables to what you want with file startup. The feature has been around
for a very long time in AutoCAD.

--
Dean Saadallah
http://LTisACAD.blogspot.com
--
New Member
mvc_altruist
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-17-2010
Message 3 of 7 (3,118 Views)

Re: mbuttonpan & fillmode

04-17-2010 09:49 PM in reply to: mvc_altruist
I try to search these one in autocad help but i didn't found the right settings how to fixed these problems. Can you please send me other options to fix this?.. thank you for your help...

Edited by: mvc_altruist on Apr 18, 2010 4:52 AM Edited by: mvc_altruist on Apr 18, 2010 4:58 AM
*R.K. McSwain
Message 4 of 7 (3,118 Views)

Re: mbuttonpan & fillmode

04-18-2010 01:22 PM in reply to: mvc_altruist
mvc_altruist wrote:
> I try to search these one in autocad help

It's the second topic that is returned here on a google search.

http://tinyurl.com/lcfqgr


--
R.K. McSwain
http://cadpanacea.com
New Member
AssadMTC
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-24-2010
Message 5 of 7 (3,118 Views)

Re: mbuttonpan & fillmode

05-24-2010 07:55 AM in reply to: mvc_altruist
Dear MVC,
You are infected with a virus called "ALS.Bursted.B" (You can google it). (ex: http://www.symantec.com/security_response/writeup.jsp?docid=2005-111717-2608-99&tabid=3)
McAffee and Symantic antiviruses can detect this virus.
If you want to remove it manually:
1- Search for “acadapp.lsp” or “acadappp.lsp” (You should find it in: "HARD_DRIVE]:\Users\[USER_NAME]\AppData\Roaming\Autodesk\AutoCAD 2007\R17.0\enu\Support)
2- Delete it
3- Open “acad.mnl” in your text editor.
4- Remove the following code from the end of the file:” (load "acadapp") (princ)"
5- Remove any instance of “acad.lsp”
The new files will be fine. In the old files you should set: mbuttonpan = 1 and fillmode = 1

Regards.
Distinguished Contributor
kulfi
Posts: 904
Registered: ‎09-29-2005
Message 6 of 7 (1,713 Views)

Re: mbuttonpan & fillmode

09-18-2012 12:36 AM in reply to: mvc_altruist

Actually i have seen that a acaddoc.lsp exist in the harddisk and and as well in the drawings folders Please can you protect with a sheild of this kind of virus.

thanks

Kulfi
Electronics Engineer

Pind Saudi Arabia



New Member
itdesk.fckcp
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-03-2006
Message 7 of 7 (1,423 Views)

Re: mbuttonpan & fillmode

01-03-2013 09:23 PM in reply to: mvc_altruist

Dears,

 

Dont panic because of virus infection,

 

its just a program modification,

 

Kindly find the attchments and Replace in concern user Roaming user Profile folder

 

Thanks and Regards

 

Parthiban_m

Itdesk.fckcp@fivescail-kcp.com

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.