AutoCAD 2004/2005/2006

nathanharold1987
Message 1 of 4 (203 Views)

Title Block Issues

203 Views, 3 Replies
07-29-2011 02:55 AM

Dear All

This is my first time posting on this forum as I have been requested by my company to address an issue which is causing plotting issues for most people here at our small business.

Here is the problem. We recently updated our company logo and letterhead etc, and this filtered down to the logo etc on our title blocks on our drawings. I created the titleblock from scratch in AutoCAD to match the new logo, and as a result had to use different letters from different font types to match the font type used for the letterhead as closely as possible (as the exact font type is not available in AutoCAD). Once the desired effect had been created I made the logo into a block so that it could be scaled up and down etc as required for different paper sizes and so that it was not unduly edited when working with drawings.  A template file was created from this with the title block set up in each different paper size.

This all looks fine on my machine, however when this template file is opened on one of the other machines in the office the text appears distorrted and outside of the lines of the tileblock, with text overlapping etc. Basically, the different components and text styles used to create the logo appear to shift about despite it being a block. If the other users edit this so that it looks right on their machine it appears all spaced out and different on my machine.

We occasionally use an external company to help with our AutoCAD drawings when we are busy so I asked them to open the template file and it all appears correct on their machines so they were unable to help in terms of fixing the issue as all looked well to them.