AutoCAD 2004/2005/2006

Reply
Member
arwhiteh
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-03-2010
Message 1 of 5 (193 Views)

Recreate boundary grayed out.

193 Views, 4 Replies
09-07-2012 11:33 AM

The button to "recreate the boundary" within the hatch and gradient box is grayed out.  I can type in "hatchgenerateboundary" and that will work, but I like being able to select the button when I'm in the dialogue box. I just can't figure out why this will not allow me to click on it.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,848
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 5 (184 Views)

Re: Recreate boundary grayed out.

09-11-2012 06:13 AM in reply to: arwhiteh

not a hatch?

Not an associative hatch?

Locked layer?

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Member
arwhiteh
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-03-2010
Message 3 of 5 (171 Views)

Re: Recreate boundary grayed out.

09-14-2012 07:21 AM in reply to: pendean

Not a hatch? I'm not sure I understand this question.  I have a hatch on my screen and it is an associative hatch and it's not on a locked layer.  I've been told that HATCHEDIT will work.  It seems to bring up the hatch and gradient box which then allows me to click on the "Recreate Boundary" box.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,848
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 4 of 5 (165 Views)

Re: Recreate boundary grayed out.

09-14-2012 11:11 AM in reply to: arwhiteh

Since your post was light on usable information, and you chose not to provide anything useful, we have to ask the obvious ones first.

 

Is it a custom hatch, or own you have and can recreate in another file?

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
New Member
Leegmoser
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-04-2012
Message 5 of 5 (152 Views)

Re: Recreate boundary grayed out.

10-05-2012 04:01 AM in reply to: pendean

Hi pendean,
Excellent details, It is very beneficial for me. thanks for the discussing.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube