AutoCAD 2004/2005/2006

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎08-28-2008
Message 1 of 6 (160 Views)

Paper space

160 Views, 5 Replies
12-18-2011 01:22 PM

How do I create a 24x18 sheet in paper space for "dwf's" enabling me to use the "publish" command?

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 20,223
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 6 (146 Views)

Re: Paper space

12-20-2011 03:24 PM in reply to: joeac

Is today your first time in AutoCAD? I ask so that anyone responding can tailor their responses correctly for your level of experience.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎08-28-2008
Message 3 of 6 (138 Views)

Re: Paper space

12-21-2011 09:37 AM in reply to: joeac

No, I've been working w/ AutoCad for five or six years....

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 20,223
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 4 of 6 (135 Views)

Re: Paper space

12-21-2011 10:13 AM in reply to: joeac

Great: so, do you have an custom 24x18 paperspace Layout already created in your DWG file(s) ready to be published?

Or do you have an 24x18 paperspace Layout already defined in your master Template file?

 

Either can be set up for any plotter you have, even DWF plotter provided in R2006.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎08-28-2008
Message 5 of 6 (130 Views)

Re: Paper space

12-21-2011 03:11 PM in reply to: joeac

Dean, I' pulled down the Arch D (36x24) from Template, Architectural Imperial and it's okay; but when I got the Ansi C

Title Block, it scaled 22x17 not 24x18. Is there a way this can be adjusted to the correct size?

 

Thanks,

 

Joe

Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎08-28-2008
Message 6 of 6 (121 Views)

Re: Paper space

12-22-2011 09:31 AM in reply to: joeac

Dean, I finally figured it out and and now able to make any any sheet configuration with borders and title blocks that I need.

Needless to say, it's all written down in case there's a problem with memory. That's my memory! And if anyone else needs help with this, I can make the instruction sheet available. Later.........  Joe

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube