AutoCAD 2004/2005/2006

Reply
Active Member
tjf1980
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎07-03-2009
Message 1 of 3 (230 Views)

Out of Memory Plotting with AutoCad but not TrueView

230 Views, 2 Replies
09-20-2011 07:33 AM

I have some drawings with large raster images. I get the "Error Out of Memory" message when plotting from AutoCad 2006. When plotting from TrueView 2012, it plots but no image is plotted. When plotting from TrueView 2008, it works perfectly. It wastes some time switching programs and loading it all up. Are there any settings in AutoCad to adjust that will let me plot from there? I have tried adjusting the raster options in the mapioptions command but they always reset back to default no matter what.

 

Currently running an Intel Core2 with 2 1.86GHz processors and 2 GB of ram. Virtual memory set to 4096 so I don't think it's a system resources problem.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 21,872
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 3 (220 Views)

Re: Out of Memory Plotting with AutoCad but not TrueView

09-20-2011 01:11 PM in reply to: tjf1980

plotting to what?
Using what driver with each of the three programs?

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Active Member
tjf1980
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎07-03-2009
Message 3 of 3 (214 Views)

Re: Out of Memory Plotting with AutoCad but not TrueView

09-20-2011 01:28 PM in reply to: tjf1980

Plotting to a Canon ipf700 and using the Canon ProGraf Printer Driver 2006 Ver. 3.42. Using the same plotter from my acad 2006 setup with all three programs. Makes me think it is a cad memory setting since it will print from truview 2008. Not sure why it won't print the image from trueview 2012. The plotter is set to spool on my machine then send to the plotter.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube