AutoCAD 2004/2005/2006

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
Clarence
Posts: 219
Registered: ‎11-16-2004
Message 1 of 7 (82 Views)

Land Desktop Crashes

82 Views, 6 Replies
02-21-2005 01:26 PM
Anytime that I work in LDT and use LDT functions for more than an hour or so, Autocad crashes as soon as I attempt to open my next drawing.

I'm having no problems when using plain A2K5 or MAP.

Any ideas?
*Anne Brown
Message 2 of 7 (82 Views)

Re: Land Desktop Crashes

02-21-2005 02:11 PM in reply to: Clarence
Clarence - In addition to any replies you might receive or have already received, you may find more information or responses by posting future Land related questions in the following discussion group: Web browser: http://discussion.autodesk.com/forum.jspa?forumID=83 Newsreader: news://discussion.autodesk.com/autodesk.land-desktop --- Anne Brown Discussion Groups Administrator Autodesk, Inc. Clarence wrote: > > Anytime that I work in LDT and use LDT functions (snip)
Distinguished Contributor
Clarence
Posts: 219
Registered: ‎11-16-2004
Message 3 of 7 (82 Views)

Re: Land Desktop Crashes

04-07-2005 01:08 PM in reply to: Clarence
no fix! i'll be patiently waiting for 2006.
Distinguished Contributor
Clarence
Posts: 219
Registered: ‎11-16-2004
Message 4 of 7 (82 Views)

Re: Land Desktop Crashes

04-07-2005 01:11 PM in reply to: Clarence
and the time frame doesn't matter. i've tested that i can work for 5 minutes and it will still crash. just depends on what and how much i do in LDT. Oh before i forget, I can get it to crash on ANY machine in the company! and audit doesn't tell me anything about any of the drawings that i'm using.
*Tracy W. Lincoln
Message 5 of 7 (82 Views)

Re: Land Desktop Crashes

04-07-2005 01:54 PM in reply to: Clarence
Have you tried a repair install ? -- Tracy W. Lincoln - TLConsulting http://TLConsulting.blogspot.com/ Consulting, Design & Training Specialist Autodesk Discussion Group Facilitator "Clarence" wrote in message news:8301624.1112904696697.JavaMail.jive@jiveforum1.autodesk.com... > and the time frame doesn't matter. i've tested that i can work for 5 minutes and it will still crash. just depends on what and how much i do in LDT. Oh before i forget, I can get it to crash on ANY machine in the company! and audit doesn't tell me anything about any of the drawings that i'm using.
Distinguished Contributor
Clarence
Posts: 219
Registered: ‎11-16-2004
Message 6 of 7 (82 Views)

Re: Land Desktop Crashes

04-07-2005 02:01 PM in reply to: Clarence
the cad manager pushed down a new profile, and then a new image and still no fix! What else is there?
Distinguished Contributor
Clarence
Posts: 219
Registered: ‎11-16-2004
Message 7 of 7 (82 Views)

Re: Land Desktop Crashes

04-07-2005 02:03 PM in reply to: Clarence
when i ask what else is there, please keep in mind that I will more than likely forward your comments on to my cad manager.

Thanks, Tracy!

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube