AutoCAD 2004/2005/2006

Reply
Active Member
kevinfreund
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎09-04-2009
Message 1 of 3 (156 Views)

Hatch Boundary

156 Views, 2 Replies
05-02-2011 11:47 AM

Hi,

 

Can anyone point me in the right direction on enclosing this area to be hatched?  I've tried chamfering the corners to 0, extending & trimming & redrawing the lines & it still is not selecting an internal point.  I don't know if I've got a hatch problem or a drawing problem.  Thanks in advance. 

 

This CAD file was created in AutoCad LT 2006 but have the same issue when I open it in 2010 Mechanical. 

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,226
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 2 of 3 (153 Views)

Re: Hatch Boundary

05-02-2011 11:53 AM in reply to: kevinfreund

They are not on the same plane, use FLATTEN command to flatten them to zero and try again.

Active Member
kevinfreund
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎09-04-2009
Message 3 of 3 (147 Views)

Re: Hatch Boundary

05-02-2011 12:11 PM in reply to: kevinfreund

Thanks!  We couldn't use FLATTEN but at least we can move forward. 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube