AutoCAD 2000/2000i/2002 Archive

Reply
Contributor
jay_wood
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎04-03-2003
Message 1 of 5 (196 Views)

Running a LISP Routine from Custom Button

196 Views, 4 Replies
07-27-2000 07:33 AM
I am trying to run a LISP routine from a custom button, but can't get the syntax down right. When I try to use appload, it calls up a dialog box instead of taking the command from the command line. Any suggestions?

Jay Wood
email: jay.wood@robins.af.mil
*FIX
Message 2 of 5 (196 Views)

Re: Running a LISP Routine from Custom Button

07-27-2000 07:54 AM in reply to: jay_wood
try the following syntaxe :
^c^c(load "program_name.lsp") lisp_command

jay_wood a écrit dans le message :
ef2f282.-1@WebX.SaUCah8kaAW...
> I am trying to run a LISP routine from a custom button, but can't get the
syntax down right. When I try to use appload, it calls up a dialog box
instead of taking the command from the command line. Any suggestions?
>
> Jay Wood
> email: jay.wood@robins.af.mil
Distinguished Contributor
deek05
Posts: 121
Registered: ‎08-20-2001
Message 3 of 5 (196 Views)

Re:

07-27-2000 10:31 AM in reply to: jay_wood
jay,

try this:

^C^C^P(if (not c:smileytongue:rogram_name)(load "program_name"))(princ)^P;program_name
*Pitzer, Dave
Message 4 of 5 (196 Views)

Re: Running a LISP Routine from Custom Button

07-27-2000 11:35 AM in reply to: jay_wood
[menulabel]^C^C(if (null my_lisp_routine)(load
"my_lisp_routine"));my_lisp_routine;

first time you use this in a session the LISP will load and execute.
Thereafter it will just execute.

Dave Pitzer

"jay_wood" wrote in message
news:ef2f282.-1@WebX.SaUCah8kaAW...
> I am trying to run a LISP routine from a custom button, but can't get the
syntax down right. When I try to use appload, it calls up a dialog box
instead of taking the command from the command line. Any suggestions?
>
> Jay Wood
> email: jay.wood@robins.af.mil
Active Contributor
Mishaeli_Isak
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎02-09-2001
Message 5 of 5 (196 Views)

Re:

07-28-2000 02:17 AM in reply to: jay_wood
If it is still doesn't work
You should verify that your lisp file is
in the search path.
You can also write the path in the previous
suggest:
^C^C(if (null my_lisp_routine)(load "X:/xxxx/my_lisp_routine"));my_lisp_routine.
Pay attention to the slashes.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube