AutoCAD 2000/2000i/2002 Archive

Reply
Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-11-2008
Message 1 of 8 (447 Views)

Autocad 2002 (property box shows no selection when i select a line)

447 Views, 7 Replies
12-11-2008 11:35 AM
Autocad 2002

I am having problems with the properties box. When i select a line the properties box shows "no selection" therefore i cant get any of the properties of the item selected. I am not exactly sure what I did but I bet it is a pretty simple fix. Please help! Thank you.

I have attached a screen shot so that you can see what i am talking about. Edited by: grind77 on Dec 11, 2008 7:36 PM
*Jason Rhymes
Message 2 of 8 (447 Views)

Re: Autocad 2002 (property box shows no selection when i select a line)

12-11-2008 12:48 PM in reply to: grind77

Check your PICKFIRST and PICKADD variables. Should be set to 1.


--

Jason Rhymes
3D Solid Power Toys
including Multi Solid
Stretch

href="http://www.acadianagraphics.com">http://www.acadianagraphics.com

 


 


style="PADDING-RIGHT: 0px; PADDING-LEFT: 5px; MARGIN-LEFT: 5px; BORDER-LEFT: #000000 2px solid; MARGIN-RIGHT: 0px">
Autocad
2002 I am having problems with the properties box. When i select a line the
properties box shows "no selection" therefore i cant get any of the properties
of the item selected. I am not exactly sure what I did but I bet it is a
pretty simple fix. Please help! Thank you. I have attached a screen shot so
that you can see what i am talking about. Edited by: grind77 on Dec 11, 2008
7:36 PM
Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-11-2008
Message 3 of 8 (447 Views)

Re: Autocad 2002 (property box shows no selection when i select a line)

12-12-2008 05:58 AM in reply to: grind77
Both the PICKFIRST and the PICKADD variables were set to 1.
Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-11-2008
Message 4 of 8 (447 Views)

Re: Autocad 2002 (property box shows no selection when i select a line)

12-12-2008 06:01 AM in reply to: grind77
Thank you Jason. But unfortunately that was not it. Both the PICKFIRST and the PICKADD variables were set to 1. Can you think of anything else?
*Dean Saadallah
Message 5 of 8 (447 Views)

Re: Autocad 2002 (property box shows no selection when i select a line)

12-12-2008 06:31 AM in reply to: grind77
You ran a Windows Registry Cleaner on your PC and it wiped out Properties
command. A reinstall of AutoCAD is the only fix (don't forget to fully patch
it afterwards, and stop using a Windows Registry Cleaner that does not have
the ability to stay away from AutoCAD entries).

--
Dean Saadallah
http://LTisACAD.blogspot.com
--
Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-11-2008
Message 6 of 8 (447 Views)

Re: Autocad 2002 (property box shows no selection when i select a line)

12-15-2008 01:48 PM in reply to: grind77
Thanks all for your help!
*tex shalter
Message 7 of 8 (447 Views)

Re: Autocad 2002 (property box shows no selection when i select a line)

12-18-2008 01:04 PM in reply to: grind77
before reinstalling Acad try this reg cleaner.
It's old, free, and from Microsoft. I've used it many times on many
computers always great results.

http://majorgeeks.com/download458.html

good luck



wrote in message news:6090405@discussion.autodesk.com...
Thanks all for your help!
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-10-2012
Message 8 of 8 (280 Views)

Re: Autocad 2002 (property box shows no selection when i select a line)

04-10-2012 01:37 AM in reply to: grind77

I m Facing same problem please tell me the solution.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube