AutoCAD 2000/2000i/2002 Archive

AutoCAD 2000/2000i/2002 Archive

Reply
New Member
blab99999
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-12-2010
Message 11 of 23 (10,071 Views)

Re: AutoCad 2002 on Windows 7

08-12-2010 03:26 PM in reply to: hutchinsonarchitects

You might be interested in this thread.

 

http://forums.computeractive.co.uk/showthread.php?t=206592

Member
oldseadog
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-14-2010
Message 12 of 23 (10,053 Views)

Re: AutoCad 2002 on Windows 7

08-14-2010 01:51 PM in reply to: hutchinsonarchitects

You will need a drawing created in Windows XP, Copy that to your Desktop on the computer running windows 7 then use that drawing by double clicking it to start AutoCAD 2002. It has worked for me for quite some time but whatever you do only start the program from the drawing. In fact I renamed the drawing I am using to "AutoCAD Start" I obviously cannot guaranty it will work for you but it certainly works for me. Good luck I hope it works.

.

Valued Contributor
amalynn
Posts: 58
Registered: ‎08-26-2009
Message 13 of 23 (9,593 Views)

Re: AutoCad 2002 on Windows 7

11-22-2010 08:33 PM in reply to: oldseadog

Hi,

 

Check out how to run older versions of AutoCAD in this link:

http://www.cadforum.cz/cadforum_en/how-to-run-an-older-version-of-autocad-or-inventor-in-windows-7-t...

 

Member
oldseadog
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-14-2010
Message 14 of 23 (9,577 Views)

Re: AutoCad 2002 on Windows 7

11-23-2010 12:04 PM in reply to: blab99999

Many thanks for the info, I'll certainly give it a try, just one reservation and that is I am running Windows 7 Home Premium which is not listed for the use of virtual "XP Mode", anyway I'll see what happens.

 

Regards

Don

Valued Contributor
m_ridzon
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎09-03-2004
Message 15 of 23 (9,570 Views)

Re: AutoCad 2002 on Windows 7

11-24-2010 04:02 AM in reply to: blab99999

I just finished building a brand new computer.  I loaded Windows XP Pro onto it.  I then inserted my Win 7 Pro Upgrade (64-bit) disk and upgraded the XP to Win 7 Pro.  I installed AutoCAD 2002 and it seems to be perfectly fine.  It's been a few days since the install.  I've restarted the machine multiple times.  I've opened and used AutoCAD multiple times.  I've opened old drawings as well as drafted new drawings.  So far, I've seen no problems.

 

The only problem I'm not very fond of is...the User Account Control (UAC) warning pops up every time I open it, asking me if acad.exe is allowed to run on my system.  I Google'd the UAC to learn about it.  Apparently, this UAC option was introduced in Vista and refined in Win 7.  I had never seen it in XP.  It's a Windows security feature and it's not a big deal to me since I know my system is a little more secure with it. 

 

All-in-all...ACAD 2002 seems to be running fine on Win 7 Pro (64-bit).

 

M Ridzon

Member
oldseadog
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-14-2010
Message 16 of 23 (9,561 Views)

Re: AutoCad 2002 on Windows 7

11-24-2010 03:45 PM in reply to: blab99999

I ran the HAV Detection tool on my computer and it reported that my PC does not have hardware-assisted virtualization and furthermore I must have Windows 7 Professional, Enterprise or Ultimate to run Windows XP mode. I looked at upgrading to Windows Professional but at £120 I gave it a miss.

Anyway I am upgrading my computer in the New Year so I’ll aim to get Windows 7 (64-bit) Professional.

I did toy with the idea of building one but chickened out!

In the mean time and for some unknown reason I can run AutoCad 2002 without a problem as long as the program is opened using any drawing that originally was created in Windows XP (service pack 3).

 

Regards

 

Don

New Member
livecrazy
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-22-2011
Message 17 of 23 (8,570 Views)

Re: AutoCad 2002 on Windows 7

02-22-2011 07:56 PM in reply to: oldseadog

Same problem.

I installed AutoCAD 2000 on my laptop. I started to store work on an external hard drive. Now the program runs FATAL ERROR “Unhandled e06d7363h Exception at 761bfbaeh” when I try to run the program with the external hard drive un plugged. (works fine when it’s plugged in)

 

Maybe some portion of AutoCAD jumped ship onto the external hard drive and can’t run without xxx? Files.

 

 My solution, plug up a few USB ports.

 

Cheers

New Member
ponkadog
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-07-2011
Message 18 of 23 (7,823 Views)

Re: AutoCad 2002 on Windows 7

05-07-2011 04:08 PM in reply to: blab99999

Previous posted from oldseadog:-

You will need a drawing created in Windows XP, Copy that to your Desktop on the computer running windows 7 then use that drawing by double clicking it to start AutoCAD 2002. It has worked for me for quite some time but whatever you do only start the program from the drawing. In fact I renamed the drawing I am using to "AutoCAD Start" I obviously cannot guaranty it will work for you but it certainly works for me. Good luck I hope it works.

.

Worked for me too ....so far anyway. :smileytongue:

Was at my wits end and desperate as needed to be able to use my autocad 2002 on new pc with windows 7 to produce designs. Thought it had loaded at first, then got the fatal error message.........OMG !  No way could I afford to buy new software   Thanks so much for posting a solution worth trying. Come on Autocad, get a proper fix out there. 

Active Member
toddmcc
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-26-2010
Message 19 of 23 (7,821 Views)

Re: AutoCad 2002 on Windows 7

05-08-2011 01:24 AM in reply to: hutchinsonarchitects
I overcame the problem by downloading virtual pc. Running XP.
New Member
fiver45
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-22-2011
Message 20 of 23 (7,664 Views)

Re: AutoCad 2002 on Windows 7

05-22-2011 11:01 AM in reply to: hutchinsonarchitects

I also have this same problem.  I have found that if I do not have other programs running or minimized this usually fixes the problem.  Runs in XP mode but soemwhat slower.  I also changed to compatibility mode Windows 2000.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.