Community
Alias Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Alias Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Alias topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Renderer?

4 REPLIES 4
Message 1 of 5
Pervisioni
299 Views, 4 Replies

Renderer?

Hello, Its my first time in this forum. I am drawing with alias since a few years. I am still confused with the different renderers. I have always problems with the rendering options. I found the image studio month ago and it works quit well but still problems with the lights. What is the showcase?
Are there other renderers which you would recommend.
4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
anand_joshi
in reply to: Pervisioni

Hi,

Showcase is a new tool for real-time rendering & presentation / VR. Its an interesting tool for designers as you dont have to wait for rendering. Its all real-time. I suppose you need to experience it once to believe how fast and easy it is to use.

There are various third party renderers you can use with files exported out of alias but most obvious can be Maya's mental ray since it can read native alias WIRE files.

If you are OK with STEP then you can use different softwares & also can use high end renderers like Renderman with apps like Maya.

Hope this helps.
Regards

Anand
Message 3 of 5
design22