Community
3ds Max Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s 3ds Max Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular 3ds Max topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Dagor Utililitiies

8 REPLIES 8
SOLVED
Message 1 of 9
Anonymous
2408 Views, 8 Replies

Dagor Utililitiies

Hello all.

I am brand new to 3ds Max and old as Jesus to Blender. I model Airplanes and Ships in Blender fairly well but I need 3ds Max to manipulate then into the Gaijin War Thunder CDk (Content Development Kit) and also to use and alter the Dagor files that it utilizes. On the CDK guide from War Thunder it says to open up the Utilities in 3ds and the dagor files, and Object Properties Editor are there.

It is possible that this was a feature in 3ds 2011 but I don't seem to be able to locate it in any 2014 to 2017 suite. I have the CDK I'm just not sure if I can import the files to 3ds Max. Any help with this would be really appreciated. AI-400Seirana2aplane.blend.png

8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9
Alfred.DeFlaminis
in reply to: Anonymous

Hello @Anonymous,

I'd be glad to help out on this.  When they say to open the Utilities menu, they mean this image below, technically the Wrench icon is the utilities menu but they often hide more tools in the "more" button:  

Utilities.png

In a lot of cases plugin makers will write scripts and extensions that add an entry to this area.  I'm guessing here that they have some sort of script that when added or run will place the menu item you are looking for within this space.  I'm not familiar with this particular Kit but I'll still try to help.