Community
3ds Max Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s 3ds Max Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular 3ds Max topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

REQUESTING A HOME licence for Premium suite....no options

9 REPLIES 9
Message 1 of 10
Anonymous
1809 Views, 9 Replies

REQUESTING A HOME licence for Premium suite....no options

Hi

I have a subscription, and tried to install the suite on a home machine, and there is not option in the subsction panel for THE Design premium Suite.

So how do I go about doing that.

Contacting Autodesk is down for some reason.

So any Advice, the contact us area is very confusing, wthat dose this come under tech suppoort managment.....licences?

Thank you 

Philip

9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10
TravisNave
in reply to: Anonymous

If you have Subscription, then simply install and activate.  This is part of your Subscription benefit.  It should just automatically work for you. 

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                                             Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave

My Expert Contributions to the
Autodesk Forums:
FLEXnet License Admin | MSI Cleanup Utility | .NET Framework Cleanup Tool | IPv6 NLM Fix | adskflex.opt Options File | Combine .LIC Files
Message 3 of 10
Anonymous
in reply to: TravisNave

Yes I know I have always doine that in the past, but for some reason it won't ,.

You can use the same key and SN on the home licence can't you .

I thought you had request a home licence?

Thank you 

Phil

Message 4 of 10
dgorsman

You had to request a separate HULA license if you had network licenses, since the serial number is specific to the type of license (stand-alone, network).  That changes a bit with the Desktop/rental single-user licenses as its no longer locked to a specific hardware configuration.  Is this a perpetual license?

----------------------------------