Community
3ds Max Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s 3ds Max Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular 3ds Max topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BLUEPRINT - problems setting it up - Picture won't fit properly

4 REPLIES 4
Message 1 of 5
danvegan
1774 Views, 4 Replies

BLUEPRINT - problems setting it up - Picture won't fit properly

Greetings!

First off, let me thank you for the chance to learn a bit from all of you. Just like I wrote in some of the topics I opened here, I'm a beginner.

The problem I've been facing this time, however, is related to the blueprint.

I cropped the picture correctly using Photoshop. The TOP View of the car, for example, is this size: 738 X 333. So, I open MAX, I create a 738 by 333 plane, I hit M, click on diffuse box, select Bitmap, select the picture and "voilá". The tutorials I've been following, everything goes well from this part on. In my case, when I select the picture, it appears very tiny on the Material Editor Box - in the videos I watch, the picture appears well proportioned, in my case, it appears small and crooked. Is it anything I'm doing wrong, perhaps, in Photoshop or even when creating the plane? Or maybe it's a specific setting in the Material Editor Box which I don't know about? 

I'd be glad if I got a bit lightened up with your help.

Greatefully,

Daniel

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
Steve_Curley
in reply to: danvegan

See if this thread helps.

Max 2016 (SP1/EXT1)
Win7Pro x64 (SP1). i5-3570K @ 4.4GHz, 8Gb Ram, DX11.
nVidia GTX760 (2GB) (Driver 430.86).

Message 3 of 5
danvegan

Hello. Thanks for the reply.

It didn't help much. I checked and unchecked both Real Size boxes and made no difference.  Is there any way to assign the picture to the object automatically or must I use UVW MAP and change the size of the gizmo until I have the wanted results?

Thanks again.

DANIEL

Message 4 of 5
Steve_Curley