Community
3ds Max Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s 3ds Max Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular 3ds Max topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

3ds max 2014 Autodesk.Max.Wrappers.dll

11 REPLIES 11
Message 1 of 12
Eblermeister
12101 Views, 11 Replies

3ds max 2014 Autodesk.Max.Wrappers.dll

Hello.

I am a student who is going to spend the next 3 years studying 3d animation and games..
My study starts in a month and i need 3ds max. I got the program but was unable to install it because of a dll file called litehtml.dll, that seemed to be missing - i managed to install the program by using a windows tool.

After installing it, the program started but showed an error saying: "The assembly D:\Programmer\3ds Max Design 2014\bin\assemblies\Autodesk.Max.Wrappers.dll encountered an error while loading.

After showing the error, the program starts, and i encounter a lot of dll errors.

What i have tried after reading in a lot of forums:

Reinstalling the program.

Updating windows.

Reinstalling my nvidia gforce 680 m drivers.

Using administrator rights and win vista and xp settings.

My computer is new and expensive (it is a laptop)

Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3630QM CPU @ 2.40GHz

16,0 GB ram

Intel(R) HD Graphics 4000 - nvidia 680 m

What can i do to fix this error?

Thanks in advance 

11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12
hopper2k
in reply to: Eblermeister

I keep getting this same issue as well.  I read on another forum you can move that .dll file from /bin to /stdplugs and it will resolve the issue.  I'm using Max 2014 trial version.  However, it seems to be a temporary fix, as that .dll file will seem to randomly reset itself back to the /bin folder.  It's very annoying.

Message 3 of 12
Eblermeister
in reply to: hopper2k

It's very annoying indeed - i ended up reinstalling win 8.. that seemed to fix it 😕
Message 4 of 12